We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
18
18
10
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
18
10
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Planning a trip to "Firenze". Avoid the cramped quarters of the inner city, rent a car and stay at this beautiful site, nestled in the Italian hills, 30 minutes from downtown Florence. 28+ spacious rooms with full amenities plus free Breakfast. Parking, WiFi,
Site includes full menu ristorante plus in house pizzeria and friendly staff with enough English to be understood. Hotel is under new management and did an excellent job!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The food served here on a recent trip in September 2012 was very poor indeed. Tuscany is known for very tasty Italian dishes, none of these appeared and mostly the meals were tepid.

The current manager was unfriendly and was running things on a shoestring. He appeared all the time dressed in jeans and tracksuit top and guests were not allowed into the dining room for breakfast one minute before 8am.

There were no alternative restaurants in Regello so we were a captive group.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room overlooking the square - was kept awake until 4am on the Friday night
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recently returned from Tuscany having experienced the worst hotel food ever. We have toured Italy extensively and have never been subjected to this. Pork dishes were stone cold, sauces were thin and greasy and lasagna contained mince thrown from a distance.

Organised trips and tour guide were excellent.

Page and Moy need to seriously buck up their ideas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfjmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Like others we went on a Page and Moy holiday involving a stay at this hotel. The tour itself could not be faulted with an excellent tour guide. We visited some lovely places although it was hot (40+). The hotel was a great disappointment, it has just not kept up with the times. The room at the back had a marvellous view but was very cramped as the en-suite had been built within the original room. The worst feature was the lack of air conditioning but there was a fan er... no there wasn't as when switched on it emitted a horrible schreeching noise and drops of water?! We asked for this to be fixed a number of times but nothing was done. We were told a stand-alone fan was not available. As I mentioned above the temperature was in the high 30s for most of the week. The food was rather unappetizing and was often cold. Breakfast choice was rather limited and we constantly had to ask for items to be replenished. Wine prices were however very reasonable.The terrace areas were rather neglected with some very sorry looking pot plants. No umbrellas and bird mess on the furniture. This could be made into a lovely hotel but not with the present management. As others have said this hotel does nothing for Page and Moy and they seriously need to find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room at the back but check before you accept it that every thing works (because it will not be fixed when you are in it!)and that it is reasonable size (some rooms had the en- suite carved from an adjacent room while others had it carved out of the room itself. The former are much better.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2011

very worried about the bad reviews before travelling but decided to make the best of it. Hotel was more or less what we expected for a 3 star. Our room was at the back and was quiet and kept very clean. The terraces were a lovely place to enjoy the evening sun and a glass of wine, which was reasonably priced. The bar man and the 2 waiting staff were cheerful and helpful.Our only problem was that the food was nearly always cold and always served on cold plates. For us ,we would have prefered to be in a larger town with more restaurants and shops and transport links to other towns so as we could have got around independantly.Excursions were to lovely places but rather too many churches for us.

..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews