We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Le Buche di Viesca
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rigacci(Reggello)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cares(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pietra Piana Restaurant B&B(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria degli Usignoli(San Donato Fronzano)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Poggio(Reggello)(Great Value!)
US$64
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Italia(Reggello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
15
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Not much to write really, if you want to stay in a rustic modernized rural setting farm house apartment close to many amenities (including only 10 minutes from the A1) and a short distance to Florence...and you are driving, don't want a dent in your wallet..then this is the place for you.

Owners are extremely inviting, gracious.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flambeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Le buche di Viesca is such an amazing place, peaceful and tranquil. The place makes you feel very welcome because of its nature, magnificent surroundings, helpful landlords and of course the apartment itself. When we arrived, we were greeted a lot and the apartment was waiting for us in such a mint clean condition. Everything in the apartment was absolutely clean and in good condition. We needed nothing more at Le Buche di Viesca. Luigi, Angela and their helpers were impeccably very helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Indeed they succeeded by far. Apart from the beautiful surroundings, at Le Buche di Viesca, one can admire the horses, pig, chickens, geese, pheasants, deers etc. What a relaxing and peaceful holiday!! We miss this place a lot and recommended it heartily without hesitation!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Le Buche di VIesca was truly a great experience. The farmhouse is in a beautiful setting and our apartment was very nice. This hotel represented everything I imagined Tuscany to be. The grounds were fabulous. All we wanted to do was sit outside and look at the olive orchards, vineyards and the rolling hills. The pool and it's view was magnificent! Rental car is a must. Train station is 2 km away and there is only one cab in town. It cost 25.00 to go to the train station each way. A car is needed for all of the cities surrounding this beautiful farmhouse. Wineries and day trips (Siena, Florence, Pisa, Lucca) were worth it. Angela and Luigi were nice and helpful. Luigi went out of his way for us several times! They made our stay special. The olive oil and the wine from this farmhouse was excellent! We consumed quite a bit! Great stay in Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2008

We really recommend this beautiful little farm house. It is situated in the hills about 3km from the little town of Figline Valdarno. The grounds are very well maintained and the apartments are simple and comfortable.(we do recommend you bring your own chopping board though if you plan to cook! ) We spent a week relaxing to the sounds of birds tweeting and not much else it was absolute bliss. The local town has a couple of supermarkets, we recommend Co-op as it has an amazing fresh fruit and veg section, there is also a train station where you catch a direct train to Rome or Florence.
If you are looking for a relaxing countryside retreat this is the perfect place to escape to.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2007

After a week driving from one end of Italy to the other we were really looking forward to stopping in one place for more than 2 days. From the moment we arrived with a warm greeting, bottle of the red wine from their vinyeard and a tour around the property we knew it was going to be a good week. The owners were so friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect for trips out to Florence, Pisa or Bologna to name but a few. All in all the week was one of the best we had and the dog loved it too!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LucyHerford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews