We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay! Amazing Spa and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 290 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here from 28th April to 1st May and we had a very pleasant stay. The staff are amazing here, very welcoming and polite and always happy to help you. Check in was very quick and we had a suite on the 4th floor, which was spacious and clean and had a great shower. Matteo, one of the reception staff members was always around to help us with any queries and Simone, the bar staff member was very attentive and quick at serving us drinks. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk away from the beach which is perfect and fairly close to the city centre of Riccione. We took a taxi to Rimini beach which was reasonable priced, but visiting Rimini beach is definitely a must.
The spa at hotel select is stunning, and very clean and the massages are amazing. I think they do a deal of 49 euros for spa access for the day plus a 30 minute body massage. I would definitely recommend it. The reception staff even let us have breakfast earlier than normal as we were catching an early flight. The only thing that wasn't made clear to us on check-in was that you had to pay for the spa access per day even if you were hotel guests, which I think is slightly a shame. There was some miscommunication of information and we were told it would be for the whole duration of our stay so you can imagine our surprise when we got the extra's bill. Nevertheless, a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights half board with the family.
The hotel is very nice, elegant and friendly with the children, too.
The cousin is very Italian and tasty.
All the staff is always at your disposal to find a solution for every need you or the children might have.
Thermal plant available for children up to 11.00 am.
Simply perfect !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I stayed for one night at the Select Hotel in Rimini as part of a business trip. I was in a suite on the second floor, facing the sea. The room was very nice, very clean, with wooden floors, a lot of natural and artificial light, a white sofa and modern furniture. All amenities were available. The bed was very confortable.
It looked like the second floor had been recenlty renovated. Full renovation was also going on on the first floor and it is due to finish in early 2017.
Staff was very nice and flexible (they allowed me very graciously to have breakfast at 07.00, while the normal opening time is from 07.30).
Breakfast was good, but there are some margins of improvements (this is the reason why I am not giving an "excellent" rating), especially as regards pastries, types of bread, flavours of jam, etc. What was good was the machine to get a freshly squeezed orange juice on the spot.
To be recommended

Room Tip: suites have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My partner and I spent two days here for a couple days of relaxation. The hotel was great the rooms where comfortable and ours had a great view of the sea only downfall was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, you could get room service but would be nice to make your own. The breakfast was continental buffet simply but nice, staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was really relaxing spent 5hrs in it in all over the two days and felt completely refreshed had two gorgeous massages and the view from the rooftop bar is stunning. I would like to visit again in the summer months as due to time of year a lot was shut around the beautiful town but some of the restaurants that were open served the most delicious Italian food and the weather was surprisingly pretty warm. Overall a great place to visit just make sure you bring an Italian phrase book if you've never been and don't know the language as wifi wasn't very good lol

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jadiebum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Lovely hotel, great location (2 streets away from the beach), spa is amazing and all the staff were really friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were slightly on the small side but nevertheless clean and had everything you would need for a few days away. Sky bar was amazing however not open due it being quiet but cocktails and nibbles in the heated hot tub outside was just as good!
Went in October so was about 17 degrees, overcast but still worth a walk around the beach, harbour and shops. Great choice for continental breakfast. Great ice cream parlour not far from the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmw80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for three nights here as a birthday treat. Had a fabulous time, the staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful and most spoke very good English. We had several spa treatments which were excellent, especially the foot ritual, pure bliss!! The buffet breakfast had lots of choice and really good coffee and our room was well equipped and the whole place was spotless....all in all can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short break, for the price we paid it was fantastic value for money and we really enjoyed it..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jojoo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed here back in September and although the weather was warm it was a little overcast but as this hotel has a spa we didn't need to worry and spent a fabulous afternoon relaxing however the Spa is not included in the price but worth paying the extra.
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite which had a lovely balcony with sun loungers and table and chairs, two rooms with 2 double beds, sofa bed and mini fridge - worth every penny we paid.
We flew to Bologna and got a train direct to Riccione, the hotel was 10 minute walk from the station.
Albeit a little quiet and most restaurants were closed as it was out of season we found some lovely places to eat but you need to head back towards Rimi.
All in all a good holiday and I would definitely go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
1.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#12 of 290 in Riccione
2,057 reviews
0.1 km away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#15 of 290 in Riccione
1,018 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#24 of 290 in Riccione
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 290 in Riccione
2,217 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Des Bains
Grand Hotel Des Bains
#27 of 290 in Riccione
891 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Dory
Hotel Dory
#8 of 290 in Riccione
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Select Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Select Suites & Spa

Address: Viale Antonio Gramsci 89, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#6 Spa Hotel in Riccione
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
#12 Business Hotel in Riccione
#15 Family Hotel in Riccione
#16 Romantic Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: C$97 - C$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Select Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the Hotel Select Riccione means sharing a 'wellness experience’, of relaxation and friendly atmosphere where all our staff pampers you and is happy to welcome you.We are a Italy family hotel with many dedicated services for children. Children are happy because they find a great team of animators that involves them during the entire summer in participating in playing games all together in the pool and at the beach, theme parks excursions overseas, and other initiatives like Aquafan club, Oltremare. We are open all year round and if you travel to Italy for working reasons you can find everything you require such as super comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and a meeting room, very well equipped with assistance in planning out your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Select Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing