We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
860
409
38
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
409
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat showerless than a minute walkspent nightsthe hotel staffkids clubper daywould highly recommend this hotelsimonesofajacuzzicorridorcleaners
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

Spent a week with kids here over half term. Great staff and lovely position just a stone's throw from the beach and a great promenade filled with restaurants, shops and gelateria. We booked a room for 5 of us and were upgraded to a slightly bigger room after we told them the original room was a bit on the small side. They sorted it out immediately and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfasts were good, with freshly squeezed orange juice, excellent coffee and fresh pastries and fruit. Hotel has a beautiful rooftop bar overlooking the sea and a small pool in a lovely garden which meant we could take it easy every morning before heading to the beach in the afternoon.

Would definitely return though can imagine it gets rather crowded in the height of summer .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We stayed here from 28th April to 1st May and we had a very pleasant stay. The staff are amazing here, very welcoming and polite and always happy to help you. Check in was very quick and we had a suite on the 4th floor, which was spacious and clean and had a great shower. Matteo, one of the reception staff members was always around to help us with any queries and Simone, the bar staff member was very attentive and quick at serving us drinks. The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk away from the beach which is perfect and fairly close to the city centre of Riccione. We took a taxi to Rimini beach which was reasonable priced, but visiting Rimini beach is definitely a must.
The spa at hotel select is stunning, and very clean and the massages are amazing. I think they do a deal of 49 euros for spa access for the day plus a 30 minute body massage. I would definitely recommend it. The reception staff even let us have breakfast earlier than normal as we were catching an early flight. The only thing that wasn't made clear to us on check-in was that you had to pay for the spa access per day even if you were hotel guests, which I think is slightly a shame. There was some miscommunication of information and we were told it would be for the whole duration of our stay so you can imagine our surprise when we got the extra's bill. Nevertheless, a very pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights half board with the family.
The hotel is very nice, elegant and friendly with the children, too.
The cousin is very Italian and tasty.
All the staff is always at your disposal to find a solution for every need you or the children might have.
Thermal plant available for children up to 11.00 am.
Simply perfect !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016

I stayed for one night at the Select Hotel in Rimini as part of a business trip. I was in a suite on the second floor, facing the sea. The room was very nice, very clean, with wooden floors, a lot of natural and artificial light, a white sofa and modern furniture. All amenities were available. The bed was very confortable.
It looked like the second floor had been recenlty renovated. Full renovation was also going on on the first floor and it is due to finish in early 2017.
Staff was very nice and flexible (they allowed me very graciously to have breakfast at 07.00, while the normal opening time is from 07.30).
Breakfast was good, but there are some margins of improvements (this is the reason why I am not giving an "excellent" rating), especially as regards pastries, types of bread, flavours of jam, etc. What was good was the machine to get a freshly squeezed orange juice on the spot.
To be recommended

Room Tip: suites have a sea view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I spent two days here for a couple days of relaxation. The hotel was great the rooms where comfortable and ours had a great view of the sea only downfall was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, you could get room service but would be nice to make your own. The breakfast was continental buffet simply but nice, staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was really relaxing spent 5hrs in it in all over the two days and felt completely refreshed had two gorgeous massages and the view from the rooftop bar is stunning. I would like to visit again in the summer months as due to time of year a lot was shut around the beautiful town but some of the restaurants that were open served the most delicious Italian food and the weather was surprisingly pretty warm. Overall a great place to visit just make sure you bring an Italian phrase book if you've never been and don't know the language as wifi wasn't very good lol

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jadiebum L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews