We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dream - class, history, and more...”

Villa dell'Annunziata
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa dell'Annunziata
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rieti
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A wonderfully restored villa - gorgeous views, historical air, yet modern facilities, and delicious food. Like a time-travel as a balm for your soul.
Best stay ever experienced and certainly recommendable to those who seek more than the standard tourist lodging. This will be a place to visit frequently.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Refined, chic, these are just a few words to describe this amazing property!! We where fortunate to find this recently renovated and converted B&B ! But it is so much more, we are 2 Oregonians who live full time in Florence (Italy) and needed to stay for an event in the Rieti area.... I absolutely can't wait to visit again!!! We found the owner's to be so lovely and their love/knowledge of antiquities was so obvious in every detail of the restoration. Our breakfast was just perfect! The views from the property are just beautiful, you are just outside the town but you will need a car to get there.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at VdA last year and remained impressed by the beauty of the place and the B&B. We came back this year with our 3 month old boy to celebrate our first holiday as a family: it still lived up to our expectations. It is quite impressive that such a place exists still authentic and almost unexplored. The villa is as beautiful as we left it last year, with its magnificent saloons and intimate 'salotti' where we could sit and enjoy our time. We stayed in the room Federica, very clean and quiet, with all comforts (like those of a 4 star hotel!) and a great view. We particularly liked the 'high-tec' shower and the cosiness of the room, while little one loved the antique chaise lounge, the fireplace and his cot! Signora Edwige's breakfasts are as good as we remembered (we particularly loved her homemade crostata and couldn't make it to the savoury items, although we couldn't miss the local ricotta), and we promised we'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Villa dell'Annunziata was an ideal place for us to recharge our batteries in a gorgeous corner of Italy steeped with atmosphere and charm. The majestic halls and clean and elegant rooms took us to another era (yet the amenities were state of the art). The charming Signora Edvige bakes her own cakes and pastries in the mornings and we particularly enjoyed her corbezzolo jam (not to be missed) made from the fruit of the strawberry tree that grows in the garden. The Villa seems made to be a set for a film or for an elegant wedding and we loved strolling through the peaceful and fragrant garden (especially at sunset). A must for those looking for a more unique experience away from the dreadful tourist traps and the usual beaten track.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Wonderful atmospheric old house, beautiful setting and cosy. Breakfast is great with local homemade food. Would definitely recommend it to anyone lookin for relaxing time in beautiful landscape

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Genny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rieti hotels
2.9 km away
Park Hotel Villa Potenziani
9 km away
Relais Villa d'Assio
Relais Villa d'Assio
#5 of 13 in Rieti
173 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Cavour
Hotel Cavour
#2 of 13 in Rieti
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#10 of 13 in Rieti
185 reviews
3 km away
Grande Albergo Quattro Stagioni
2.9 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 13 in Rieti
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa dell'Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa dell'Annunziata

Address: Via Foresta 26, 02100, Rieti, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rieti > Rieti
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rieti
Price Range: $165 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa dell'Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing