We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gioiosa Active & Family Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$599
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campagnola(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Hotel Benacus(Riva Del Garda)
US$142
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
50
18
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
18
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

A really nice family hotel with friendly staff. Great for small kids with organized activities and a nice playground and swimming pool. Breakfast is provided with a good variety and dinner is generally nice. Conveniently located with nearby public transport.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank chris_w_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Another year of family fun at the hotel. Staff is always friendly and helpful! The bus stop is a 2 min walk. Weather was wonderful this year! Breakfast was great along with dinner. The hotel offers gluten free meals, in which for me is absolutely fantastic cause I have a gluten intolerance.

We stayed in the Family Suite (children have their own room), and was able to cook when the kids got hungry during the day. Dishes were provided. Another plus was the use of the washer and dryer in the hotel.

Although we planned on taking a trip to another land next year, the hotel has once again impressed us so that we will be coming back next year!

Hotel Gioiosa is a home away from home. For the second time, we felt welcomed and comfortable.

I added a picture from the poolside and from our room.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank mushmouth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We arrive 2 couples to the hotel, very clean, good room, a lot of different activities to offer, free parking, 10 minute drive from the beach, very good breakfast, Internet in the rooms is slow. Don't try parking on the top level,use the parking downstairs.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amirontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and was very pleased with the staff, location, food, and activities. They have a children activities which you could enjoy some alone time, we did not take advantage of this option.
Breakfast was of various breakfast foods and delicious.
Dinner was outstanding. Some nights you chose what you wanted to eat and other times it was a fixed meal. As for the children they had their own buffet that consisted of 2 types of dinner (my son wanted noodles and sauce which they made short notice no problem and it was served within 10 minutes).
The hotel itself was very clean. It was outside the city centre which made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank mushmouth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this wonderful hotel - delightful accommodation. The room and the bathroom, spotless clean. Very nice restaurant - the breakfast was delicios, varied, with everything you want, cold and warm dishes, fresh fruits and cakes. The dinner was great with salad buffet and appetizers, soup, then the second course and the main course and finally, the dessert, all of them very tasty. Thanks to the cook. In one of the evenings we had a very pleasant surprise - grappa and liqueur tasting. Good location of the hotel, in a quiet area, very close to the beautiful Varone waterfall. Good location to visit the beautiful resorts around Garda Lake (you need car). They appear to really care that their guests are comfortable. Good price/ quality ratio. Many thanks to the oweners and to the staff. Strongly recommend it.
Lucia and Florin B, Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Room Tip: double room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia30Cluj_Napoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews