We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
686
103
22
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
103
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolflip flopson arrivallake gardariviera travelbeach bagprestige roomcomplimentary bottle of proseccoour honeymoonrecommend this hotelhalf boardbest hotel we have stayedfantastic hotellittle touchesturn down servicepiano barevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 815 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We chose this hotel because of its recommendation for good food and friendly and efficient staff.We were delighted with it all. The room was spotless . The food was excellent with plenty of choice.All the staff were pleasant and helpful.It should have been us giving them a present when we left not the other way around. The little gift at the end was a lovely touch and much appreciated as a reminder of a wonderful week in Riva del Garda.We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Maggie E,
Knowing the stay has met your expectations is for us the highest reward.
We are so glad you have enjoyed every moment of your stay, read your words really makes us proud of our work.
Our main goal is to fulfill our guests' wishes and to do so we always run the extra mile doing everything possible.
Looking for welcoming you again!
Kind regards
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff - they really do go the extra mile, nothing is too much trouble. They catered for my fussy eater husband superbly - I couldn't have been that patient! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Upper floors provide best views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laradavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Laradavey,
What a pleasure read your lovely words!
I am delighted to learn that the efforts we make in taking care of our guests contributed to make your stay unforgettable.
Our Chef is always on the look out for genuine local product to create the most original and well balanced meals, giving the opportunity to our guest to discover our culinary tradition.
We are so happy you have appreciated our efforts!
We hope to welcome you soon again!
Best wishes
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel in sept 16.
We had good reason to contact the hotel prior to our departure to arrange last minute transfers which was done immediately.
The hotel was quiet as it was the last weeks of the season.
It is as you've read located in a beautiful part on lake Garda.
Get out and about. Do use the local tourist office who have access to special deals for transport and up to date info on local goings on.
The food at the hotel is excellent as Is the service.
I just loved this region.
On the down side keep an eye on drinks going on your bill (duplicates to a total of €200+ inc extra room charges that weren't accurate)
It won't put us off as will be going back. Great bar service on the roof top bar.
Yes a bit of a treat for that special occasion.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Baz7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Baz7171,
thank you for have taken the time to share your past experience at the Kristal Palace.
It is nice to read you have a such wonderful memories of your stay!
We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding your bill, unfortunately a system error had occurred. Nevertheless we are glad it has not undermined your satisfaction.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Best regards
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

We loved this hotel; great staff, Anja at the front desk , the maitre d' at the restaurant, and the housekeeping staff could not have been nicer. the rooms are spacious and clean, the food in the restaurant is exceptional, heartily recommend the 1/2 board it's a bargain. We would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Fooddr,
Knowing you had a great experience while you were staying with us fills me with great joy.
We are delighted to receive your kind compliments for the team who makes every effort to ensure that the guests enjoy their stay at best.
Thank you again for have chose the Kristal Palace for spending your holiday!
I hope to see you again!
Best wishes
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Stayed at the Kristal Palace as part of a Riveria Travel holiday - so glad we chose this particular stunning hotel. On our arrival we were greeted by the hotels friendly reception staff and were shown to our room - 412 - which was a suite we had chosen on the fourth floor. The room had beautiful views of the mountains and had a balcony on three sides, the largest of which had nice woven patio furniture.

The room itself was very tastefully decorated and modern, and the bathroom was luxurious. Housekeeping was extremely good.

Meals in the restaurant were exceptional, with many Italian dishes, all well presented - service from Massimo and Anita was first class. We had drinks in the lovely bar in the evening served by Michelangelo, who was very friendly and efficient, remembering our drinks and room number after the first evening. Entertainment by Yari on several evenings was most enjoyable.

The hotel provided a free shuttle bus to the centre of Riva on a couple of occasions, which was extremely helpful.

All in all a wonderful stay, staff are just a credit to the hotel - cant wait to return again!

Room Tip: Well worth paying the extra for the suite in our opinion, but higher rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CM7Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe T, Direttore at Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear CM7Preston,
we are really glad to read your words!
Thank you for highlighting the very high quality of our service, we do all our best in order to make our guest happy about their stay.
We try in every department to give the maximal attention in every single detail.
As you have pointed out our complimentary shuttle service is the perfect way to reach the city center. Furthermore it takes you to the harbor as well, so as to be able to explore the lake by boat without hurrying up.
I look forward to see you again
With gratitude,
Giuseppe Tonelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews