We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$140
PricelineUS$140
Agoda.comUS$140
TripadvisorUS$140
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
200
76
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
76
21
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 311 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted with a glass of presecco which we enjoyed on the sun terrace as we watched the sun go down.

Having never been to the area before Marco was on hand to give us plenty of recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Him and his staff could not do enough for us, and were always very pleasant.

We had a room with a lake view that was spacious enough with a nice big balcony that caught the sun all afternoon.

The pool area was very clean, quiet and offered amazing views of the lake and mountains.

The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk from the Main Street that has a few bars and restaurants or it is easy enough to get a cab to one of the neighbouring towns.

A very nice and comfortable stay, would thoroughly recommend!!!

Room tip: Room with a Lake view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Simmonds,
many many thanks for the beautiful review.
Me and the staff try to do our best for made the holiday of our guests unforgettable.
I am very pleased you enjoyed the stay.
Best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2019

The hotel is great it has the most beautiful views. The staff cannot do enough for you very friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. Just missing a bottle of Prosecco ;-). We enjoyed our stay that much we are returning next month. Really looking forward to the next visit

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RebBee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you very much for the very nice review.
See you very soon and best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

So my husband and I only had one night in the area. He wanted to do the James Bond drive and I wanted to relax. We found Hotel Benacus and liked the idea of being above all of the tourists and wanted a quiet place. Upon check in, we could tell that the hotel was more than just a place to spend the night. Marco was fantastic. He upgraded our room to one his newest rooms and WOW was it amazing! We sat out on the veranda overlooking the lake and the small town below sipping a bottle of prosecco that was only about 18 bucks. It was fantastic. We took a quick dip in the brand new pool and Marco called us a cab and we went down into the town for dinner. We could have walked down, but I didn't feel like it. The next morning we checked out and I really wished that we would hve have another day in the amazing room. We also had our own balcony so that was also very nice.

if you are going to the lake and don't want to feel like a tourist, call Marco, he'll take good care of you.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank NS132009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear guest,
many thanks for the fantastic review.
And also thanks for the compliments for me.
I try to do my job at the best.
Hope to see you again in Benacus one day and best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We had superior room with lake view. The room was nice and we could see the lake Garda from our balcony. The restaurant has terrace with amazing views, it was perfect place to start the day with breakfast and end the day with sunset dinner. The pool and jacuzzi are really nice and not too busy. The staff was super!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelmariiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Marie,
thanks for the very nice review.
I am very pleased that you liked your stay in our hotel.
Hope to see you again here.
Best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay in the hotel, even though it was not in the center of the city. The hotel was placed in the side of a little mountain so we had awesome view over the city to the lake and to the mountain other side of the city. We didn't use any of services in our hotel besides breakfast, but it was one of the best hotel breakfasts we ever had. The hotel staff were really nice to everyone and was good to chat with them and ask questions about where to go and where to visit.

If we ever go back to Riva del Garda, it's going to be this hotel for us for sure!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TemZZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the nice comment.
I appreciace you loved our hotel and you enjoyed the stay.
Hope to see you again and best regards.
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews