We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
127
91
15
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
91
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbouncy castlefootball pitchkids clubsmall kitchenettelake gardamini kitchenbuffet breakfast istable tennis tablethe main roadmini clubverona airportyogurtsuperior roomvery nice hotelhambikeplaystation
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 236 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a week in August. We had two bedrooms and a small kitchenette in our suite. The rooms were very clean and spacious and both had their own TV (although only one English speaking news channel was available the others were mainly german). The bathroom had been recently refurbished and was clean and modern. We had a large balcony which overlooked the gardens. My children (7 and 10) loved the bouncy castle, playground, trampoline, hot tub and swimming pool. There was also a small 5 aside football pitch, volleyball area and table tennis table. You could use an Xbox and playstation in the lounge area. The breakfasts offered a wide selection of continental options (fresh cakes, croissants, pastries, fresh fruit, pancakes, a selection of bread, ham, cheese, yoghurt as well as all the usual cereal options). The cooked offering is not so good with only bacon (not chunky but thin) and slightly tired scrambled egg which is possibly made at 7am and then not replenished. We absolutely loved the free 5 hour bike hire and if you go you should strike out on the many safe cycles paths around Riva. We also borrowed scooters (again free) in the evening for our two children as the walk into Riva is about 15-20 mins and this made it easier when they were tired. Do book your kids in for a sailing lesson on the shore and go for a drink in the nearby skybar. The only down side of the hotel is the slightly dated decor. It is not tatty by any means (all smartly maintained) but the colour scheme (green, beige/ brown, pink) is a bit 80s. Don't let this put you off though as everything else is fab!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano Z, Proprietario at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Joanna,
What a beautiful description of our hotel and our services! We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay here with your children. We take the opportunity to communicate that is planned for this winter a renovation in many rooms. Our territory is the ideal for the outdoor sports, like trekking, biking or the water sports and we have at the reception discounts for these activities.
We do hope to welcome you also next year!
Best regards from all of us,
The Management and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Stayed this summer with my husband and both of our's parents. We had the superior room and parent's had regular room. We liked our stay, breakfast was very good and all in all everything worked. In some of the rooms, there's no balcony or the balcony is shared, that was inconvinient.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Olga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano Z, Proprietario at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Olga,
We thank you very much for your kind words and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. Next time we suggest you to book direct with us so we can guarantee a room with balcony or we can do our best in order to satisfy your wishes.
We do hope to have the possibility to welcome you again!
Best regards,
The Management and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Staff friendly /had good knowledge of area /good english/
Room pleasant decor /clean
Locaton great not in the main hub but very close to lake and restraunts shops
Very family friendly great pool
My final word here is i would easily stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Raggy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano Z, Proprietario at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your beautiful review! We are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service provided.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back soon for another great week!
Sincerely yours,
The Management and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Ambassador hotel has cozy rooms, nice grounds with a very clean pool and different activities for kids. The breakfast is good and the hotel's staff is very helpful and attentive. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KLevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano Z, Proprietario at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy to read your recommendation of our hotel and that you would like to stay here again. We always try to make sure that our guest spend a beautiful stay.
It would be so much appreciated to have you again as our guests!
Sincerely yours,
The Management and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Was worried about returning as had high expectations but we were not disappointed. Excellent service - from cleaning of room very day to breakfast to service from reception and the bar. Booked directly so had breakfast, AC and bike hire included. Staff were wonderful and make the difference. Football pitch such a hit with soccer mad 12 year boy and a great way to make friends. Riva beautiful town with great restaurants. A day trip to Verona recommended. If left luggage ' sold out', check out Hotel Sol just off Platform 1 . We will be back. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Get kitchenette
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graziano Z, Proprietario at Ambassador Suite Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Tara,
These are very delightful words and we are very happy that you had a great stay here.
We're already looking forward to your visit next year!
Best regards from all of us,
The Management and the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews