We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
213
146
44
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
146
44
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews offer guests rented bikes free bike hire holiday heaven lake garda shallow end easy access to the lake rooms are small late arrival nice hotel plenty of choice at breakfast recommend this hotel mid june half board food for breakfast lovely walk restaurant and bar staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Room is small, but with a large balcony, overlooking mountains and lake.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful, offering mineral water, with a good wish for long drive home, a warm gesture towards departing guests.
Everything is functional and economically optimized, except two stupidly programmed lifts, wasting a lot of electricity.
Having observed how staff empty a full vessel of blue colored chemicals into swimming pool, I decided not to swim anymore before leaving.
Overall speaking, a convenient and comfortable hotel managed by friendly team.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tao-is-Tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

This hotel is located in a perfect place, close to the shops, restaurants and with a wonderful view of the lake. It's a very nice hotel. The room was clean, light and modern. With all the things you can possibly need. Plus we had a beautiful balcony with a view of the lake!! But really the best was the staff of this hotel. Everyone was very nice, helpful and smiling. Especially bartender Michele!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kateřina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

Had a fantastic five days in Riva del Garda at Hotel Mirage. Would highly recommend it and would stay here again. Carolin, at reception, was very welcoming and helpful. I had booked a single room which was at the back of the hotel, with a nice view of the mountains. The terrace got the early morning sun which was nice. The room was a good size for a single room with a large wardrobe for storage. The facilities were great, and even though I didn't actually use the pool in the end because I was busy exploring the area it looked very nice and there always seemed to be free sun beds. There was plenty of choice at breakfast which was very tasty. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived by bus from Trento and the walk to the hotel was only 20 minutes. There are plenty of good restaurants near to the hotel. Across the road there is the beginning of the 'beach' area along the shore of the lake which can be walked through to get to Riva's old town in about 15 minutes. For a longer walk Torbole is in the other direction. I also took the bus to Malcesine, the stop is a five minute walk from the hotel (opposite the shopping centre) and the bus took around 30 minutes.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Stayed the first week July, arrived late on 9.30pm but managed to get a meal which was cannelloni for the pasta meal then pork steak for the main both were so dry and unedible which was the catalyst for the next 3 days of poor quality food..either under cooked or to dry. After a meeting with our Thomson rep Hayley who had said that there had been many complaints since mid-June,she did meet with the hotel management and it did improve, to be fair the restaurant staff did there best and did offer a more basic simple menu so my 2 son's could eat something.
The hotel rooms were clean and enough room for 2 as well as the hotel itself very clean, the pool was very nice and enough sunbeds. The hotel only had 1 evening in the week where a singer played... would have been nice to had more going on. The location was great for the lake just across the road for a walk, bike, or any water activity just stunning... definitely worth a visit to the lakes whatever your age, if I come back I would consider trying a different hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mattgardiner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews