We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Spiaggia(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$306
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$229
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$1,383
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Borgo(Riva Del Garda)
US$163
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$168
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$186
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$855
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
401
193
76
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
193
76
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spaguest cardlake gardajunior suiteromantic roomsteam roomevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolfour coursesbathrobes and slipperswaiter servicelovely hotelmini barhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 685 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Stayed at this lovely hotel in September weather was not great. However the food at this hotel were really good & enjoyable with 4 courses with choices plus a salad bar. All the waiting staff were really friendly & helpful with a sense of humour.
Hotel was a short walk to the lakeside, the new town or the old town plus it was a medium size walk to the bus station.
Our accommodation was in a Garden Room which was very pleasant on the ground floor of a building across the way from the main hotel building. Nicely furnished with a fair size wardrobe area with a safe in it. Nice large bathroom. Also a balcony overlooking a garden. Very unusual tea & coffee making facilities with a kettle plus milk supplied by the bar staff if you asked.
Could not ask more of a hotel or the staff. Good choice hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Caroline,
we would like to thank you for posting your lovely comments on your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and our service throughout.
We look forward to your next visit, thank you once again.
Warm regards from all us
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017

This was our third consecutive visit to the Villa Nicolli and we were as delighted as ever by the friendliness and helpfulness of ALL the staff - the girls on reception, waiters, cleaners - everyone was committed to ensuring that we had a wonderful stay - and it was so lovely to be recognised as soon as we arrived by Renato, the barman!
As this was our third visit we have noted little improvements each time we have stayed - the hospitality tray in the bedroom was a big plus and the choice of a freshly cooked breakfast in addition to an already extensive selection of cold items was also very welcome. There was plenty of variety on the dinner menu - it can be difficult to please an international clientele but to try the local Italian dishes is part of the holiday experience. As the weather was changeable it was advantageous to be able to use the spa facilities which my wife greatly enjoyed. All in all, a thoroughly pleasant and relaxing holiday. So much so that we have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
First of all many thanks for your kind words and for your trust in our hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another great stay with us and that you noted our positive improvements.
It amazes us to know that you have booked again for next year and we are already looking forward to welcoming you.
See you soon & best wishes from all us
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had visited Rive del Garda on a previous trip to Lake Garda and when we booked again we decided to book a first class hotel in Riva and stay for the week.Villa Nicollet certainly fits the bill.The hotel,food,Spa and staff were first class,I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Buongiorno and a big thank you for your kind review.
It's fantastic to start our day reading how much you were satisfied with our service and your holiday in our hotel. Thank you also for recommending us. We are looking forward to your next visit soon.
Best regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

We really enjoyed this venue. Hotel cleaned and polished throughout. Commitment to service excellent both in the dining room and on reception.
Room clean and comfortable.
Spa facilities provided were of a very high standard. Staff friendly.
Just the job.

Room Tip: Standard room newly refurbished was quite adequate.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Buongiorno,
we are very happy to receive such a kind feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.
It is wonderful to read your positive comments on our service and how much you enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much for leaving your lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I'd always wanted to visit the Italian Lakes and this was my first trip ever to Italy. We booked a late deal through Inghams who provided a great service.

I would first of all like to commend the hotel staff on providing an excellent, friendly service. Special mention to Renato in the bar! I'm afraid I don't know other staff names but they all did a fantastic job.

I'd read on here that the best views were overlooking the vineyards so e-mailed the hotel in advance to politely request one if at all possible, however we never received a response. I was under the impression we'd booked a 'romantic room' through Inghams so was rather disappointed to get a 'smart' room, Room 101 with a view of the car park!
Nevertheless, we had a great holiday here. The room was very clean & comfortable and I probably had the best week's sleep for a long time. Some people found the beds a little firm (personally I loved them) but a mattress topper can be provided if required.
The air con, lifts and wi-fi all worked perfectly for us. A safe is provided in the room as well as bath robes, slippers and complimentary shampoos & shower gels which were replenished daily if needed.
There are tea & coffee making facilities in the room but no milk. You can request cream from the bar. There is a mini bar but rules state you cannot put any of your own items in it. Irons are also forbidden in the room it states but the hotel offers a laundry service.

We spent most evenings in the bar as the weather was a bit changeable and we had a few thunderstorms and downpours. Or we had an early start for trips the next day so never ventured into town of an evening, with the exception of a fabulous street music festival that was on one evening. The hotel also provided evening entertainment one evening. Special thanks to Renato the barman for his specialist gin knowledge. Can also recommend his famous passionfruit spritz!
The outside bar seating area was undercover with candlelit tables which was lovely on a warm evening.

We only used the pool area one day to sunbathe as we were out and about most days but there always seemed to be enough sunloungers available. We did use the spa which was really nice, especially the heated water beds to relax on afterwards, they were the best bit!
We treated ourselves to full body massages which were 70 euros (lots of other options to choose from, cheapest was 40 euros I think). I was slightly underwhelmed by my hot stone massage. Part of the problem being the therapist spoke virtually no English so communication was almost impossible. You are provided with paper underwear for your bottom half and everything else gets massaged, so be prepared! My partner did enjoy his Hawaiian massage which cured his aches & pains from climbing up hills to castles!

We booked a few trips through Inghams - The Lake Garda tour which was very good and The Dolomites. Unfortunately the weather was poor for the Dolomites but absolutely loved the little village of Ortisei that we stopped off at on our travels.

Inghams give you a card for 10% off at Cristallos in Riva Del Garda. Would recommend - became a regular stop off when in town.

Also worth getting the Trentino Guest card from hotel reception. We used it to get the ferry from Torbole and the bus to Arco, as well as entry to the castle at Arco.

I would advise getting a print out of your room bill after a day or two, as after the first night we had no idea how much any of our drinks cost. It just gives you an idea so you can estimate your bar bill for the week.

Overall we'd definitely recommend the hotel, staff & location for a holiday that can be as active or chilled out as you make it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotgal137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa N, Proprietario at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Buongiorno from Lake Garda and beautiful Riva.
Thank you for your kind review: we enjoyed ready it and Renato send you his greetings.
He says is ready to make you try his new cocktails.
It is nice you apreciate the service, the staff and all aour area despite the weather which has been fantastic for all October and it is still nice.
As regards the room, you booked a smart room and unfortunatly we were not able to upgrade you to a room with better view as the romantic.
When the Hotel is fully booked it is quiet difficult to give un upgrade so this is why, when we replyed you through email we never confirmed it!
Anyway there is no more chance to get smart room for next season so in case you would like to return we will probably be able to give a romantic room with nice view!
Once again GRAZIE MILLE for your nice words, we wish you a nice wintertime and we hope to welcome you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews