We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
US$440
US$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$191
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$308
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antico Borgo(Riva Del Garda)
US$133
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
US$1,310
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
116
61
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
61
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentminute walkold towntown centrenice hotelfridgepillowsbalconyriva
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I stayed here for 25 nights in July 2017. Marco and Francesca do a phenomenal job of running this hotel. It is exceptionally clean and the breakfasts have a great variety of food as well as good quantities. I was never wanting for anything at breakfast. Marco makes great coffee and Francesca's cakes are terrific! In addition, Marco will cook you up an egg and there are plates of other goodies as well in the buffet. This couple is very experienced at hosting people from all over the world and because they are local, they can assist you with any of your needs. They helped me find an electrical adapter, advised me about bus schedules and places to paint and really made me feel comfortable and welcome. It was truly a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _blhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Choosing Villa Maria for our stay was a great decision. It is a nice little hotel located just 10 minutes from the waterfront and the city center. The rooms are rather small, but very stylish and clean. We also had a nice mountain view from the room and we especially enjoyed the big terrace where we could hang out in the evenings. Breakfasts were also very tasty. Before our stay I've read that there is not enough choice for breakfast, but unless you are very picky I think you will be satisfied. There were always fresh fruits, cuts of smoked meat and cheese, eggs and homemade cakes so plenty of choice for us. The owner is also very friendly and helpful so do not hesitate to ask him about anything. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank The_Bright_Light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Beautiful interior modern and comfortable design. Excellent breakfast. Good quality and very clean. 5 minute walk along tree lined footpath to town centre and water front. Very good value for money. Crisp cotton bed linen with overlapping duvets, good mattress and pillows. Good shower and lovely bathroom facilities. Nice quiet fridge keeping those drinks nice and cold! Parking and wifi free of charge. We upgraded to apartment as we are here for three days and getting on a bit so enjoyed being able to return in the afternoon to chill out for a bit before dinner.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for bigger room if staying for multiple days.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leslieguttery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

A group of four of us stayed here recently for a week. One couple in an apartment and two singles in the hotel itself. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained (well done to the most helpful maid/housekeeper). We had a wonderful stay. The property is close to the centre of Riva (no more than 8-10 mins walk) but yet is in a very quiet residential area. This allowed for peaceful afternoon naps and a good nights sleep. Our friends staying in the hotel were complimentary about the breakfast and their rooms. The best compliment I can pay this hotel is that for the entire week our only request was for an extra pillow - everything else was so well provided for we could enjoy our holiday to the maximum. Hope to make it back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty4767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

We are just back from a week stay here. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment "Marco" and we chose to have breakfasts (at extra cost) - but great value and a really good start to the day. Breakfast is fresh fruits, bread and pastries, yoghurts, ham, cheese and eggs. All really good ... and of course coffees and teas.
The hotel and apartments are beautifully clean and spacious, our bins were emptied and clean towels provided 2 or 3 times during our stay. Our apartment was on the second floor and there is a lift. There is a balcony from the living area and from the main bedroom, both with chairs and table, and both have mountain views. It was hot when we were there but there was aircon in all the rooms.
There are many other apartment blocks in the area, and one being built next door, but it is a quiet pleasant residential area and only a short walk down to the lake and boats and restaurants. Some of the small cafes are well worth a stop on the way too.
There is a small shop across the road selling fruit and bread, cheese and ham and a few other bits and pieces. A cafe just a few steps up the road for great coffee and home baked pastries.
Villa Maria is very much family run with Marco serving the coffee in the morning. The family are there to help but absolutely not intrusive.
We really loved our stay and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Riva. We hope to be back next year.



Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneMow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews