We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
29
44
30
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
44
30
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic roomsreception staffmain courseplenty of choicenewmarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Stayed 5 nights on a coach trip. As a single traveller my room was reasonably spacious, as well as very clean and comfortable. Pity there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Every room has a balcony. Mine was at the back, which was very quiet - I gather this wasn't always so at the front. Good views.
Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially on reception.
Food was varied. Apart from the rather greasy bacon due to sitting in grease, the breakfast was good - hot and cold food, all the usual continental breakfast, and lots of cake. Evening meal was less good - rather mediocre. It was edible, but not very exciting or Italian and vegetables were salty.
Only a few minutes walk to the lake and about 20 minutes walk from the main town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Stayed her 29/6/16 to 6/7/16 in room 9, Lovely small and friendly hotel. Clean rooms although a little small all rooms had free wifi, air con , tv and fridge. The swimming pool.was cleaned every day Great buffet selection at breakfast and evening meal. a short stroll to the lake. I have recommended the hotel to to several friends. would stay here again it was very nice

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is functional and clean with a good situation near the lake. Free Wi-Fi. Good red wine, just a negative point for the food with a lot of German influence. We would appreciate more Italy in the plate.
Personal is very kindly with the children

Swiss point of view

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kokase21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2016

were only two nights
location is very good near the shore of garda lake and all the activities .
good place for vacation and travelling to dolomtties - good starting point .plenty off nice bars and good food

Stayed: June 2016
Thank jakov13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2015

I was a little apprehensive after reading that it is an Italian 4 star hotel, not an English standard 4 star, but I need not have worried. The hotel is run by Emelia whose mother runs the Oasi, 300 yds away. There is a small staff here & they are all very friendly, polite, & bend over backwards to help. You only have to mention something that is not quite right & Emelia, one of her lovely receptionists, or another staff member, are right on it. It is not a huge hotel & the rooms are not the biggest. But they are clean & very comfortable. Every room has a balcony & even though i only want a hotel room to sleep in, not to spend all my time in the room, it was rather nice to sit on one of the provided chairs on the balcony, early in the morning, & take in the quiet, beautiful scenery. My room overlooked the pool which was cleaned by a filter, set up by the boss herself, every day. When i came back to my room in the evenings it was immacculate. The chambermaids had done a fantastic job. It's a pity the hotel is not large enough to provide evening entertainment, or I would give them 20 out of 10! If you literally want pampering or your nappy changed - I suggest you find a £1000 a night hotel. But if you want the feeling that this is what is happening to you, this is the hotel for you. Breakfast is contentinal, buffet style. It is quite varied & you can eat as much as you like. I was only on bed & breakfast but one day decided to stay there for my evening meal. I mentioned this to Emelia & she sorted it with the chef, no problem. I holiday quite a bit on Lake Garda & I shall endeavour to book this hotel for my next stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool may be a little quieter, but I don't think there is a problem with any of them really.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pilgrimriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews