We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
185
97
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
97
11
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 304 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We are Italian living in London and we come every year for our sky week. I used to come when I was a child and I haven't been disappointed coming back. Very well organised, kindness and professionalism throughout, superb food, perfectly located just a stone throw from the slopes. It's family run and you feel it. My children adore coming here and have lots of fun. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artex67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location, Extremely kind staff, highly professional and helpful, Very clean rooms and very good food with extreme kind waiters. Spa is efficient and pool is enough for an hour of relax.Will be back there.........Thank you all.

Room Tip: Hi floors surely has better views!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rimdamerji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I work in the hospitality business from sometime and I must say that the hotel Boschetto is very well organized. The location is spot on if you skying. Is a very good tre stars, clean and with nice public areas. I am used to alpine ski resorts but I am very happy to have visited Roccaraso. The starters are good the main dishes are not very tasty. I have not managed to taste "specialita' Abruzzesi". I must say that the whole resort lack of nice " Après ski" where to have a break or lunch. I will certainly be back and I recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel Boschetto is a nice hotel on the slopes, the communal areas, bar reception and restaurant are all very well appointed, immaculately clean and the staff are more than helpful, polite and efficent, We rented skis from the shop attached to the hotel and got good quality equipment, well maintained at a very good price - I had my own skis, got a bad scrape on the bottom repaired, edges sharpened and a full clean and wax for €14 - fantastic.

It is also worth a special mention to the bar prices, most hotels on the slopes are very expensive , beer, hot chocolate etc. In the case of the Boschetto, prices are more thn reasonable, a few euro for a beer and a couple of euro for soft drinks and hot choclate etc. Add the bowls of complementary snacks into the equation and you have a very good deal indeed!

The food in the restaurant is fantastic, a wide selection in the buffet breakfast with something for everyone, dinner was wonderful, a wide and varied buffet antipasto and 3 or 4 choices for pasta and main. All in all an excellent standard

If there was one tiny fault, it would be the rooms can be a little tight and the bathrooms in need of some modernisation, they were clean and well presented but they did not reflect the quality fo the rest of the hotel - however, if you are considering booking another hotel based on my comment about the room, dont! You definitely will not regret booking a stay in this hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews