We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
211
37
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
37
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polenta italian alps pork shank an extensive wine list wild boar stew mountain restaurant cold beer ski area marko piste skiing oulx village alpine hill cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Every year we ski in Sauze d’Oulx and the highlight will always be our trips to Ciao Pais. Fantastic atmosphere and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The restaurant is located on the hill and a great location for skiers. Pop in for a drink and/or a meal. The staff always make you feel very welcome and the food is delicious. The wine list is impressively extensive too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KarelP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We had a delicious lunch here on our last day of skiing. The restaurant offers an extensive wine list and great menu to choose from.
I would recommend booking as it was very busy when we arrived but luckily we managed to get the last table that was available.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank traveller1001328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

Ciao Pais - This is a wonderful mountain restaurant tucked away of the side of the piste above Sauze D'Oulx. I have been coming here regularly for 5/6 years and have never been disappointed. There is a lovely terrace with great views and a cosy and welcoming indoor dining area. The Staff are charming and ultra efficient.
The food is fantastic, Wild Boar Steak, Venison, Pork Shank and excellent Pasta with Truffles, Anchovies in three sauces, great cheeseboard and a great selection of wine.
The restaurant can and does get very busy so booking is advisable.
They also have a number of very well presented rooms - the cost of food is very reasonable for the quality and I cannot recommend this Restaurant more strongly it is simply superb

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Once again Mirko, Guisy, Bruno and Alberto were magnificent hosts . Food amazing with a vast choice of wines. We recommend the house wine. Beautifully bespoke alpine interior design thorough out the bedrooms. Italian bathrooms , always warm . Great breakfast caters for all ..

The jewel in the alps.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile

Ciao Pais is probably the best mountain restaurant in Sauze d’Oulx ski area. It is situated at the lower part of the 2000 run and serves great pasta and Italian wheat beer which is so refreshing. The wine list is impressive too! This week I had wild boar steak which was beautiful and generous portion. Perhaps a little dearer than some, but the best!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyC548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews