We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appart hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Case Vacanza Perron
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Nice appart hotel!
Free parking
Great view on mountains
Staff is always ready to help and advise

Need a car - 2 km from supermarket

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Great appartements for family-holiday. There is enough space for the whole family. Clean bathroom. kitchen equipment quiet basic. We had wonderfull ski-experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierrehuppeldepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We`re a group of friends stayed in these apartments for a week in February. The apartments were very tidy, nice and cozy, with all the basics you might need. The owner Andrea was excellent, very helpful, showed the best places to go out, the best slopes, even organized ski school lessons. There is ski rental shop just across the road. The ski lift is just a few minutes walk.
The location is very quiet, so great after busy day on slopes. If you want to go out there are great places in town too. I would recommend the New Cotton bar and la Grotta, excellent pubs, with excellent staff.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday! And thanks again to Andrea!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramune185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this great little apartment during our January ski trip. The location in relation to the Jouvenceaux chair lift is great - just a short walk through the old town and pretty easy with the skis on your shoulder!

The apartments are simple but provide all your basic needs and are wonderfully quiet. Andrea and his dad were really welcoming and friendly, providing us with good advice on where to go for food, dining, ski gear hire, etc.

You can walk from the Perron into the main centre of Sauze D'Oulx but it is an uphill walk (literally) and can be challenging after a day of skiing. But worth it as there are some great bars and restaurants. Please take the time to check out the local area around the Perron though as there are some hidden little treasures there too.

All in all - great spot for a ski holiday in the Via Lattea.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed here for stage 1 of l'etape du tour 2011. We stayed in room 9, which was a triple room with a kitchen. For the amount we paid, we couldn't ask for more. The room was basic, but very comfortable. More importantly, the manager was exceedingly friendly, efficient and helpful. Due to our timing constraints, we returned to the hotel quite late on a Sunday night, and had to leave at 5:30am the next morning. He cheerfully checked us out. In addition, he arranged a pickup and dropoff to the town of Modane and his taxi recommendation was very accomodating. If you have a reason to stay in the area, I would wholeheartedly recommend this.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepe_lee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

If you need a good place to stay just 5 mins walk from the chair lift in a lovely little Italian ski village, this is the place for you. You need a car really as this is self catering. Andreas is a great host and knows the entire village. If you want a good value, quiet holiday away from the crowds but close to 400 km of pistes, it may be the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sokolmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed for only one night to try the Italian alps. I can say that we will come back! Travelling with 3 young children is always a pleasure in Italy, but this time were on top of everything. The owner gave us all the service you can ask for. We were in the slope just half an our after arriving. The little village was very nice and in a very short time we had a lot. Two days felt like a whole week!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamNdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauze d'Oulx
1 km away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#7 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Petit Bed & Breakfast
Petit Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
39 reviews
1.9 km away
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
#11 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#16 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Hotel Besson
Grand Hotel Besson
#15 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
277 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chez Toi
Hotel Chez Toi
#2 of 3 in Oulx
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Vacanza Perron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanza Perron

Address: Frazione Jouvenceaux 85, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: $129 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Case Vacanza Perron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing