We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
42
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Lovely little B&B with a lot of character & a very homely feel at a very reasonable price. The price was inclusive of breakfast (of course), pick up & drop off to station, ski equipment collection & drop off, taxi service to town, discount vouchers for ski passes and equiment hire, wi-fi and so on. Very impressed! Would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

This Bed & Breakfast is situated within walking distance from the Chairlift to the skiing area of Sauze d'Oulx and a couple of minutes away from the centre of the town. The owners offers an excellent and friendly service and were always pleased to help and give suggestions when required. Parking absolutely not a problem as it is available on site. Excellent service Davide & Mara! Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 178matthewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Booked through booking.com.
Mara emailed asking for 50% deposit with one week to pay on the Sunday. Then emailed on Monday asking if she could cancel my booking. Then Booking.com emailed on Tuesday saying my booking was cancelled. I got back from a work conference on Wednesday and was shocked.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CEmily722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAGSauzeD_oulx, Proprietario at Petit Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016
Google Translation

Mi sono permessa di cancellare la prenotazione dopo che è stato chiesto l' acconto ma non ho ricevuto alcuna risposta e dopo un ulteriore messaggio in cui chiedevo se dovevo cancellare la prenotazione a cui non ho nuovamente ricevuto risposta.
Purtroppo molte persone prenotano e poi non si presentano motivo per cui abbiamo sempre bisogno di risposte altrimenti pensiamo che sia uno scherzo come spesso accade. Mi dispiace perché in dieci anni di lavoro non mi è mai capitato di annullare una prenotazione di una persona che era ben intenzionata.
Grazie
Mara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

This delightful small family run B&B was perfect for our weeks ski trip in Sauze... Very close to the village ski lift and only 10 minutes walk to the centre... It is uphill on the way in but Mara and David kindly offered to drop us in town... We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble! The Accomodation is modern, new, very clean and yet traditional with lots of wood which we loved! It was also a pleasure to meet the two lovely children! The breakfasts were very nice every morning... We would recommend this place to anyone in summer or winter! Thank you we hope to see you again!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AngleseyFernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2015

My boyfriend and myself stayed at Petit in the beginning of Feb 2015 and in all the years we have been travelling, never have we felt so welcome! Mara, Davide and their two gorgeous boys made us feel so much at home in their beautifully wooden decorated panelling and furniture hand-made by Davide.

The premises consists of 3 pretty rooms downstairs for us guests, each painted in distinctive colours and Mara and Davide live upstairs to give their guests their own privacy. Each room either has a door which leads on to the balcony or a window which leads on to the balcony. Our room had 2 windows and 1 door overlooking the beautiful snow capped mountains.

Each morning, Mara would prepare a nice selection of items for breakfast starting with typical cheese from Sauze d’Oulx, ham, bread, yoghurts, scrumptious croissants and her mouth-watering home-made cakes. She would bake and serve a different treat each day!

We could have even titled this review as “Unparallel Hospitality”! Mara and Davide would each day offer us a lift up to the village centre. We generally preferred to walk – it is a 10min uphill walk to the main village. But they always infallibly offered to drive us up to the main centre.
They also took care of our ski gear, we went to try out ski boots on and they very kindly picked them up for us and returned them to the rentals once we were ready from skiing. Another time I ended up catching the last chair-lift to the centre of Sauze d’Oulx and when I called to ask Mara which bus to catch back to the bed and breakfast, just 5 mins later I found Davide outside waiting to pick me up to take me back to the guest house. Thank you Mara for also giving us a lift down to the train station in Oulx! Their hospitality was unbeatable!

We would definitely like to return to Sauze and we would not look at any other accommodation except for this beautiful bed and breakfast!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Meliezippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews