We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
188
49
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
49
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scotch bar ski shop magic carpet perfect location ski hire shop next door ski holiday half board evening meal recommend this hotel clotes lift end of the day boiled eggs family run boot room pasta tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 256 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Ive stayed at Stella Alpina a few times now stretching over the last 10 years both myself and my husband celebrated memorable 50ths here with Friends!
Rooms have always been lovely and clean plenty of space with great views Caroline put me in the best room for my 50th she spared nothing for my special celebrations!
All rooms are furnished with pine furniture and give a lovely alpine feel!
We stayed bed and breakfast once then half board too, all the food is beautifully cooked and presented by Caroline and her hard working staff they were always there for our every want nothing was too much trouble and being a big group of 10 people was catered for our every need, half board meals were very varied and more portions than you could possible eat! The breakfasts are a continental breakfast with plenty of variety to set u up for your skiiing day! The scotch bar in the Hotel is a great place for Apres Ski drinks with great service!
We booked all our equipment with the Stella Alpina shop next door to Hotel run by Carolines Husband and family, top class ski's with everything you need to make for a great skiing holiday plus heated boot room downstairs! The Hotel is situated right at the bottom of the nursery slope so you just cross the road and you are on the magic carpet taking u to the first lift, this is very convenient if you don't want to walk far with Ski's. All in all this place is highly recommended and we shall be returning again hopefully next season as its such a super place and great resort.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Nursery slope is beautiful and the view devine!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NIIXSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This is a really lovely family run hotel - very clean comfortable bedrooms, great food and in a terrific position opposite the Clotes ski lift. All the staff are very friendly and Caroline the owner is so welcoming and helpful. A perfect base for a ski trip to Sauze d'Oulx.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maps625964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

4th visit and I'm sure many more to come. We love this hotel and it's staff. Always welcoming and hospitable it really has a family friendly atmosphere. (Particularly at Christmas time). The location is great, right at the bottom of the ski slope and they can provide all your ski equipment from the shop next door. The bar is relaxed and warm, whilst the dining room is beautifully situated to look out on to the village.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

My first ski trip ever, arrived at Turin airport and had booked transfers through Caroline - much cheaper than anything we were being quoted for a start. Nice mercedes drove us to the hotel. We landed at 9.50 ish and were at the hotel by 11.00. Checked into our room which was helpful as check in could have been a lot later. Changed into ski gear, went next door to hire boots and skis - very quick and easy (also owned by Caroline) got a discount because we were staying in Stella Alpina.
Room was on the 2nd floor facing the main road above the kitchen/restaurant. The noise was a bit of a problem as you could hear people getting in late and walking up the stairs. The room was hot but we opened the window then you heard road noise (especially when clearing the road of snow). Not the hotels fault at all just maybe get a room that faces the back of the hotel. Our room had two bedrooms, both with two single beds - one was made into a double after the first night as the cleaner obviously saw we moved both together! second room was our wardrobe which was lovely!

Breakfast was simple with everything you needed, toast/eggs/cereal/coffee/tea/yoghurts/pastries etc

Location was perfect!! it snowed all night on our last night that the next day skiing was amazing! plus you could ski the home run right to the front of the door! Ski room at the bottom of ski rental shop was great, boot dryer and safe place to leave skis etc. Plus lots of places to eat and drink around the corner.

All staff were very helpful and friendly - wont hesitate to rebook here if we were to come again.

Thanks for all your help Caroline
Jack and Ashley.

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above - not facing the front
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 984ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The Hotel is right next to the Clotes chair lift - just a short walk up the road to the Travelator will get you on to the lift, even when the snow is receding at the end of the season.
We took the half-board option.
Caroline and her stafff are extremely helpful and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Straight outside the front door is the building housing the ski locker and heated boot racks so you can get going easily in the morning. This is also the ski hire shop run by the Hotel so you can also get your equipment from here too.
A minor gripe was the wifi - usage for a week is a small charge, but the username and password must be entered every day - a small annoyance.
The rooms aren't huge but they are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keywee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews