We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
104
45
15
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
45
15
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clotes lift ski holiday short walk first floor friendly staff and good food tea and cake bars and restaurants excellent location bar area three courses ski hire shop charming hotel recommend hotel before dinner ground floor pool table boot room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 179 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately during the stay in Hotel Sauze 2 ski passes worth 380 EUR were stolen from our hotel room. We bought those ski passes in the hotel. After the incident we were told that this would be covered by the hotel insurance but to get it we had to go to the police first. So we did as we were asked. Since we left the hotel our emails were being ignored and nothing was done in that case.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mariusz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and good food.
Room was fairly small but didn’t matter much as we were out skiing all day.
Boot room with heated racks, and best of all a very very short walk to the ski lift! Literally 30sevs to a travellator, then chair.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sammywammywoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

We spent a very pleasant 4 nights in this charming hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is well located for the Clotes ski lift and ski hire shop too. Walking distance to shops bars and restaurants. We found it very clean and the breakfast was good basic food, the omelettes set us up for a day of skiing. I was feeling unwell on one of the nights and just needed a small snack. The staff looked after me very well and nothing was a problem. We would definitely return to this hotel for our next ski trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank BackPacker763059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

I originally learnt to ski in Sauze D’Oulx 27 years ago and stayed in this very hotel. I was strangely nervous after booking since things are seldom as you remember them. However I was astonished when I arrived as the Hotel looked the same on the outside but inside the reception, bar and seating area were all very stylishly done in a modern take on rustic. A good bar and a tv plus a quieter corner with s view. Our room was excellent but not large. However it was cleverly designed with good attention to detail. We really enjoyed it and the whole staff were excellent and very friendly. Food was plentiful and good quality although don’t let the English translation put you off. The prawn stew was actually Langoustines in a sauce with tomato and there were other humorous examples of a much better dish than was described. Special mention to Edward for the great guidance on my Turin day out and many other helpful hints. Brilliant holiday.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 449cliveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

Just returned fro a weeks stay in Hotel Sauze. The hotel is is an excellent location, minutes fro Clotes lift and 10 min walk to Sportinia lift. The hotel room extremely comfortable , clean and warm. Our room, 205 had fantastic views down the valley. Daughters room 'C' on ground floor was more like a boutique room, excellent.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed B & B and I have to say the breakfast was more than enough to sustain a days skiing, special thanks to "the omelette man". The bar area offers apres ski snacks and is a comfortable area to enjoy a social drink. Overall a superb little find.

Room tip: Best quality rooms A,B,C. with grat view however on ground floor as is the bar. Rooms at rear of hotel have great views
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank craali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews