We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
78
72
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
72
36
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 204 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed just one night at the hotel and staff were just extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was newly restored and really up-to-date. The restaurant served great food and wines. All for prices that were just right.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Montagnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with my parents, husband and 3 year old daughter. We're welcomed by the staff, had amazing and reasonably priced food... Try the seafood salad, the broth with tortellini, the veal in a mushroom sauce and the steak. All really good. Pool was lovely and clean and a generally great pool area with a bar and nice sun beds.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here last week whilst visiting the nearby Fidenza sopping outlet. It is a well situated and restful country house hotel, small and simple but delightful. The restaurant was very good - remember to book a table for dinner as it is very popular with locals as well. You must try the Torta Fritta. In July all the tables were laid outside and it is pretty and romantic. Continental breakfast included but plenty to choose from. Beautiful pool area with bar and attentive staff. I could happily spend a few days here. Also very good value.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on an overnight stop. We arrived on a Sunday, which I think explains why we had to search around for someone to check us in. The family room was big enough but the bunk beds had no safety rail for the top bunk so were dangerous for small children. The air conditioning and pool were very welcoming and lovely in the heat. The restaurant was not open on the day we stayed.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank jenga2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Overall recommend here as a great country base in Emilia, just south of old Fidenza, eg to see Mantua / Parma / even Pisa via Autostrada south. Just a km north out of leafy bath town Salsomaggiore. Very friendly staff. Great swimming pool. Leafy surrounds, two very old wisterias. Spacious comfortable room, though lacked flat space to put stuff, and no drawers. Good wifi. But beakfast fare was basic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews