We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Simone Ceccolini
Milan, Italy

The best hotel for all the year

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 26, 2018via mobile
Every time we come at the Leitlhof we spend the greatest vacations. The food is amazing, from the breakfast to the dinner. The buffet offers any food you like, with excellent quality.
The hotel services are over the top. What I like most is the sauna complex in the garden, outside the hotel, which offers the possibility to enjoy a sauna surrounded by an outstanding landscape.

I would suggest few improvements for the customers:
- the temperature of the swimming pool outside the hotel should be higher. It's quite cold and it doesn't allow enjoying such gem in a proper way;
- the lounge bar is missing for a piano, either as entertainment for the guests by planning some musical evenings or for allowing the guests playing it, like me :)

We will see you soon
Simone


Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$1,025
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$916
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$487
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$487
  • eDreams
    C$487
0.5 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$397
  • Agoda.com
    C$397
  • eDreams
    C$397
  • Vio.com
0.9 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$544
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$544
  • eDreams
    C$544
3.4 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$408
No booking fees
  • eDreams
    C$408
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$731
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
1.1 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$329
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
3.5 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Residence Wachtler
C$429
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    C$429
0.6 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living Room
C$800
C$720
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    C$800
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$720
0.6 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
C$544
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$544
  • eDreams
    C$544
5.5 km from Naturhotel Leitlhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in San Candido
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
631
98
31
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
631
98
31
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor sauna on demand rooms are lovely lots of choice wonderful hotel rooms are large soup fantastic views from start to finish perfect stay spa area free of charge high quality half board courses bikes shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 768 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

just no words !!!!!! one of the best hotel i visit in this year on the alp , great room , service amazing , restaurant excellent ....... . have a great SPA ....... service to slope with mini bus .... everything really great

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Superb. Great food, staff super helpful and nice, beautiful rooms, clean. Outside swimming pool with astonishing view, great position for hiking trails, biking etc. Close to town, many things to do in the area, nice lakes, mountain trails etc

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank UrosV31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Very good "family" hotel with some adult perks like 2 superb outdoor sauna.

Excellent food, rooms in south-tirolean style, outdoor pool with a view. Not cheap, but good value for money. Friendly people, available for any info you may want to ask about excursione, huts etc.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank X5226HVmaurom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

The Leitlhof hotel has been a real pleasure to stay.
The Staff is extremely friendly, the owners, the Muhlmann family, are really kind and gentle. The services are extremely comfortable and the price is extremely fair.
My family and me, we have been enchanted by the structure of the hotel Leitlhof: heated pool in the outside, nice and very good restaurant, sauna, massages, very comfortable room. The navette service too. It has been a real pleasure to stay at Leitlhof and we will surely come again! Let's not forget the ski teacher Hansi, and Gianni Spiazzi: they have been real friends and really clever for a child 5 years old.
My compliments to the Mulhmann family and the Ski school team!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank edoardoc614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This was our surprise selection for our central europe trip and frankly everything was perfect. The rooms, the amenities, diner, breakfast, the Spa area. The teams extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming.....and WHAT A VIEW!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiestalegre888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews