We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
575
78
14
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
78
14
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice glass of prosecco soups amazing hotel guest rooms pool and sauna two nights course dinner dining room half board the owner post luxury gem heart ingredients town centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 668 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this family-run hotel! It is so unfortunate that not many English spoken guests knew this place (you don't know how much you have missed), and there are not that many English reviews here.

This is a hidden gem. We visited at the end of June. Our family of 3 had a corner junior suite on the top floor with beautiful views of the mountains and the city. The windows have great insulation that you do not hear the outside noise including the clock tower. The bathroom is big with a wonderful soaking tub. The spa facility in the hotel is downstairs with great Turkish steam bath and sauna. The only thing is that the German guests all loved the sauna room, and there were way too many people (naked, and not the best looking) in it. I wish the hotel could have a jacuzzi next to the pool.

The best part of our stay is the food--nothing short of amazing! Of the three hotels we stayed in Dolomites this time, this hotel has the best food. In addition to the already amazing multi-course meal, they have special theme days. We had the soup party and sweet temptations, both were very impressive. The soup party introduced guests to 12-14 different local soups, and sweet temptations have so many wonderful cakes and desserts. The chefs showed so much pride and heart in these creations. In a short period of time, we were introduced to so many local specialties and wonderful culinary treasures. The kitchen team is absolutely first-class. In US cities, the kitchen could easily be Michelin-starred.

The location is great for exploring the Tre Cime group, the Val Fiscalina area and the beautiful Fanes-Sennes-Braies park. St Candido is a picturesque Sudtirol town. Hotel service from the family is world-class. Frau Wachtler speaks excellent English (so did all the service team members). The dining room teams were outstanding (and good-looking!). The dining room is elegant, and hotel decoration is artistic and pleasing.

I hope more people will find this hotel and support it. I certainly will come back if I ever come to the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travel-world-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostDolomitiResorts, Proprietario at Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Travel-World-Mom,

thank you soooooo much for this amazing description of your days with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed every part of your holidays.

And we really hope that sooner or later you will come back to enjoy another vacation with us!

For us it was a really great pleasure to have you with us!

Yours faithfully


Barbara Wachtler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Stayed one night in room #409, Panorama Suite at this exceptional property in San Candido, Italy in the Dolomite Mountains. This family owned business has figured out how to provide first class service in a casual atmosphere. The Panorama Suite is on the 5th floor and has an outstanding view on the mountain peaks from the oversized balcony, the couch and even the king bed. The fully tiled bathroom has a tub and shower combo and a heated floor. The suite includes a generous living area and wood floors.

Probably the best part was including half board with our room for a very reasonable price. Our reserved table was waiting for us for the special Easter set six course dinner that was scrumptious. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was equally as good as dinner. The hotel is blessed by the friendliness of the staff, outstanding location, and stunning views of the Dolomites. The drive from Venice was beautiful though the snow covered mountain. Wish we could have stayed more days in this dandy hotel.

Room tip: Best view is from room #409
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostDolomitiResorts, Proprietario at Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Ron,

thank you sooooo much for this amazing description of your stay with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed every minute at San Candido!

The next time we hope that you can stop for some more nights because there is still a lot to see!

Bye bye and see you soon!


Family Wachtler
& the team of the Post Hotel - Tradition & Lifestyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to the post hotel. An impeccably maintained hotel within the very centre of San Candido. From the rooms, restaurant, bar and piano bar area and the spa - everything is just as it should be. You realise that things are as they should be when you find the same courteous staff a year later with the same attitude and approach. Very difficult to chose elsewhere for our next December holiday!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ollie180315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostDolomitiResorts, Proprietario at Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Thank you sooooo much for this amazing description of your holidays at the Post Hotel! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it once again!

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Bye bye

Family Wachtler
& the team of th Post Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Post Hotel is a top end family run hotel in San Candido. The rooms are large and luxurious. They have an excellent buffet breakfast and a top notch restaurant for dinner. There is an onsite sauna. They are located in the heart of San Candido with easy walking access to the pedestrian area. Staff were friendly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjuricich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostDolomitiResorts, Proprietario at Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear rjuricich,

thank you so much for the description of your stay. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you come to see us again in the future!

Yours faithfully


Family Wachtler
& the team of the Post Hotel - Tradition & Lifestyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

From the first moment of our stay, we found this hotel and the staff there welcoming, skillful and totally lovable. We chose half board and this was a perfect place to experience gourmet food. It was, in fact, our favorite accommodation during our three week adventure in Italy. The view from our balcony was breathtaking and our room a delight. The owner joined us at a cocktail hour as it was clear we were the only English speaking couple at the hotel. We met lovely people there, used hiking poles provided by the hotel and enjoyed Innichen/San Candido and the beautiful hiking opportunities that abound in that region. We will return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pfugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PostDolomitiResorts, Proprietario at Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2017

Dear Pfugman,

we can't wait to see you again! It was a great pleasure for us to have you with us!

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Yours faithfully


Family Wachtler
& the team of the Post Hotel - Tradition & Lifestyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews