We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
320
149
39
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
149
39
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden ceiling views of the mountains facilities floor breakfast sauna dolomites martino
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

How many times have I been asked for a review at the hotel? Several, even too many so here am I finally...
The hotel is well located in the town center and so there is a sort of conceit about a not well defined superiority if compared to the alternative offer. In particular since there is the best Spa & wellness center in San Martino... we do not need to take care of our guests.
The result? If you're staying at the hotel you for sure have free access to the Spa, but... you have to pay for the bathrobe and towels!!! (or bring your own from home...) while daily visitors are supplied with a full set.
The same treatment at the restaurant: a lot of guests have the half board, the quality of food is ok, but ... the priority is for visitor external customers, since probably they represent additional turnover , people staying at the hotel have already paid.....
In addition if you need something different from the internal rules, they are extremely polite but with absolutely no flexibility.

In conclusion, breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThePoloMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

This large hotel is situated in the very center of San Martino di Castrozza, a small tourist town in a marvelous landscape. The hotel has a large free parking area and the lift system taking you into the heart of the Pala Dolomites is only about a 7 minute walk. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the near vicinity. We had a beautiful, large, very pleasant, meticulously clean room on the 4th floor, with an impressive wooden ceiling, a comfortable bed, a balcony offering great views of the mountains, and a nice bathroom. Staff was friendly.
There were also a few weaker points. Wi-Fi did not work, and although this was known when we asked for the password on arrival, we were not informed about actual ongoing troubles with the internet. You are supposed to hire a bath robe, sauna towel and bath cap (for both men and women, after all you are in Italy, the only country as far as we know where this is obligatory in nearly all swimming pools!)(don’t ask why…)(we always forget to bring a bath cap from home). This is somewhat strange, in particular when you are only staying for one or two nights, in a hotel that so explicitly emphasizes the recreational water facilities, after all the full name of the hotel is Cima Rosetta Wellness & Spa Hotel. Breakfast was ok, but there was no dark bread, no fresh fruit, no boiled egg or a tasteful cappuccino or other fresh coffee usually offered to you at breakfast in comparable hotels. The room lacked air conditioning and the usual booklet with standard hotel information.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_vanbuuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2015

As many others have said it has a great central location ( with parking). Friendly staff in all areas and they are very willing to help with questions on the area. Breakfast is pleantiful with a good selection . Dinner offers selections with a salad buffet but they will prepare alternative dishes if you really don't like something. Wifi in all areas of the hotel.
Once a week a typical tyrolese dinner . Extras ( wine / water / drinks ) are a reasonable cost and the terrace on the first floor offers lovely views of the mountains and the valley. The Spa is a added bonus but an extra cost €10 per towelling dressing down ( and swim hats and slippers I think €5 and €3 ....) so slip them in your case if you want to avoid the extras! The Cime Rosetta I think is one of the few hotels that don't use the fluffy duvts which I rather like but its certainly not something to loose points over! The TV room has some family board games if the weather is bad and there is a playroom for the smaller children.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Located in the city centre of San Martino and surrounded by a breath-taking landscape, this family-run hotel offers a very good quality-price stay at the heart of the Dolomites. You can reach quite easily the main cable facilities to the many mountain peaks surrounding the area (some by foot). Rooms with wooden ceiling/floor are cosy, big and clean. Excellent food and free access to a well-equipped wellness centre with sauna, Turkish bath, swimming pool, hydro massage and more. People (and in particular, the Taufer family members) are very friendly and ready to help. We will surely come back here when we will visit again the Dolomites.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCRsmart, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Cima Rosetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thnaks Diego V. Your opinion is very important for us. We are happy to read your opinion about us.

Thank you very much for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was clean and well maintained. The decor was very good. The breakfast was acceptable. The staff was very helpful. The services offered were exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews