We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel”
Review of Hotel Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Paradiso
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here for a short break. The hotel is short walk the main centre of Sanremo and close to the beach. There is a reasonably sized swimming pool with a pleasant terrace. Otherwise the Hotel has a deal with one of the private beaches which you can use for no extra cost.

Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. We didn't eat here in the evening as there was a good choice of restaurants / bars within 15 minutes walk.

Room was comfortable with a terrace facing the pool. Staff very friendly and efficient. Like most Italian hotels in tourist areas it was not cheap but nevertheless it was quite good value. Next time we visit Sanremo it will be top of my list!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshmanabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Great location with walking distance to the casino, sights, city center and the beach.

Friendly English speaking reception staff.

Beautiful garden with palm trees and flowers.

Cons:
The room was a bit small and run down, not the standard you would expect for the price tag.

Very small and shallow pool, more suited for kids than adults.

The beach with sunbeds is stated to be private at Hotels.com, however it is not. As a hotel guest you are sqeezed in a very crowded beach with just anyone. You also have to reserve sunbeds very early just to get spot.

The breakfast was OK by Italian standard, but the coffee was terrible. We had the morning cappuccino in the city centre instead.

Conclusion:
Book if you can get a good deal, but to avoid disappointment, expect a three star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Because of booking error from our side, we received a bigger room upon arrival for our family. That was a very nice gesture!

Pool and pool boy were very good.
Pool was kept clean and he was involved with the guests.

Dinner was a joke to be honest. People make better meals at home, but luckily we only did that once, because there are enough options outside the hotel.

Breakfast was poor.
Very limited in healthy options.

Don't believe the WIFI story, couldn't use it ONCE in the entire week!

Parking is very narrow.

The room was cleaned straight in the morning and always well done, no complaints.

Overall we had a good and quiet stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Feebee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed there for 6 days in the middle of July. The hotel was located not far away from the main road. However, we were pleased that it was calm and cozy. The room was clean and nicely furnished with air-conditioner, though we didn't use it. In addition, we had a wide balcony with a fantastic view (park and sea). On the other hand, we missed a cattle to brew some tea\coffee.
The hotel had a deal with a nearby beach, which was just 5 minutes walk and offered sunbeds, umbrellas and a personal locker-cabin for free. Moreover, there was a pool just by the hotel with sunbeds available at any time during the day.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, though some could hardly speak English. The hotel had a nice restaurant, but the terrace places were limited and we had to book a table in advance, which was not a problem at all.
There was an underground parking (12 EUR per day).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will visit it once again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

After arriving at the hotel after a lengthy road trip, they greeted us with a "we have a problem with your reservation". They had overbooked and didn't have a room for us.

They did not bother to call or email us, they had us go there to tell us that we had no room. We were offered a room in a nearby hotel (Londra) but a quick search made us think this other hotel is older, less comfy.

We were specially disappointed by the lack of proper management of the situation: they just seemed lost and incapable of giving us a proper solution to the problem they created ("there is a problem with your reservation, maybe, if you want, you can have a room at the Londra hotel" vs something along the lines of "we made this mistake, we have booked you an upgraded room in this hotel, we are walking you there now, apologies", which is they way we have been treated the few times we have had an issue like this. And, for the love of everything that's sacred, give a call in advance!

So, all in all: disappointing, never coming back. Beware if you go there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our 3 day stop on our vacation. We're really pleased with the great and friendly staff. The hotel is situated within a 10 minutes walk from downtown. A great + is that you've free access to a private beach area ( 5 min walk from hotel) included is also chairs , umbrella and cabin to change and keep your stuff in. And if you want you also have a nice and quiet hotel pool area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a city break for four days the staff very friendly and helpful especially the restaurant my husband had teeth extracted shortly before departing from the UK and was struggling eating but for the first time in weeks he managed to clean his plate and devour a steak so thank you Hotel Paradiso

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#1 of 43 in Sanremo
899 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
#10 of 43 in Sanremo
355 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#18 of 43 in Sanremo
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Europa - San Remo
Hotel Europa - San Remo
#29 of 43 in Sanremo
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 43 in Sanremo
398 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradiso

Address: Via Roccasterone 12 | Imperatrice Course cross, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sanremo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range: $132 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ust 110 yards from the beach and few steps from Sanremo's famous Casino, this hotel offers spectacular panoramic views of the sea. No wonder it is called Paradiso. The Paradiso was built in 1926, and has been run by the same family ever since. Franco Gaiani continues the family tradition providing wonderful hospitality. At the Paradiso you will enjoy a variety of regional cuisine, a 6,458 ft garden, parking for up to 30 cars and use of the large swimming-pool during the summer. A rich buffet breakfast and a selection of Mediterranean cuisine is available daily. The hotel's bar serves drinks on the terrace, around the swimming pool, throughout the day. The dining rooms overlooking the garden are ideal for ceremonies and business lunches. On request, the hotel provides a shuttle service from the Nice Cote d'Azur Airport at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradiso Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing