We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$508
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belsoggiorno(Sanremo)
US$128
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cortese(Sanremo)
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alexander(Sanremo)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$381
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
74
77
27
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
77
27
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian rivieranearby beachwater pressureenjoyed our stayroom was cleancabinpoolparkingseasunbedsterrace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Great location with walking distance to the casino, sights, city center and the beach.

Friendly English speaking reception staff.

Beautiful garden with palm trees and flowers.

Cons:
The room was a bit small and run down, not the standard you would expect for the price tag.

Very small and shallow pool, more suited for kids than adults.

The beach with sunbeds is stated to be private at Hotels.com, however it is not. As a hotel guest you are sqeezed in a very crowded beach with just anyone. You also have to reserve sunbeds very early just to get spot.

The breakfast was OK by Italian standard, but the coffee was terrible. We had the morning cappuccino in the city centre instead.

Conclusion:
Book if you can get a good deal, but to avoid disappointment, expect a three star hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Because of booking error from our side, we received a bigger room upon arrival for our family. That was a very nice gesture!

Pool and pool boy were very good.
Pool was kept clean and he was involved with the guests.

Dinner was a joke to be honest. People make better meals at home, but luckily we only did that once, because there are enough options outside the hotel.

Breakfast was poor.
Very limited in healthy options.

Don't believe the WIFI story, couldn't use it ONCE in the entire week!

Parking is very narrow.

The room was cleaned straight in the morning and always well done, no complaints.

Overall we had a good and quiet stay.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Feebee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We stayed there for 6 days in the middle of July. The hotel was located not far away from the main road. However, we were pleased that it was calm and cozy. The room was clean and nicely furnished with air-conditioner, though we didn't use it. In addition, we had a wide balcony with a fantastic view (park and sea). On the other hand, we missed a cattle to brew some tea\coffee.
The hotel had a deal with a nearby beach, which was just 5 minutes walk and offered sunbeds, umbrellas and a personal locker-cabin for free. Moreover, there was a pool just by the hotel with sunbeds available at any time during the day.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, though some could hardly speak English. The hotel had a nice restaurant, but the terrace places were limited and we had to book a table in advance, which was not a problem at all.
There was an underground parking (12 EUR per day).
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will visit it once again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

After arriving at the hotel after a lengthy road trip, they greeted us with a "we have a problem with your reservation". They had overbooked and didn't have a room for us.

They did not bother to call or email us, they had us go there to tell us that we had no room. We were offered a room in a nearby hotel (Londra) but a quick search made us think this other hotel is older, less comfy.

We were specially disappointed by the lack of proper management of the situation: they just seemed lost and incapable of giving us a proper solution to the problem they created ("there is a problem with your reservation, maybe, if you want, you can have a room at the Londra hotel" vs something along the lines of "we made this mistake, we have booked you an upgraded room in this hotel, we are walking you there now, apologies", which is they way we have been treated the few times we have had an issue like this. And, for the love of everything that's sacred, give a call in advance!

So, all in all: disappointing, never coming back. Beware if you go there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our 3 day stop on our vacation. We're really pleased with the great and friendly staff. The hotel is situated within a 10 minutes walk from downtown. A great + is that you've free access to a private beach area ( 5 min walk from hotel) included is also chairs , umbrella and cabin to change and keep your stuff in. And if you want you also have a nice and quiet hotel pool area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews