We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Belsoggiorno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belsoggiorno
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

After reading earlier reports of cancelled reservations and impolite staff, it must be said that the new owners, Matteo and Maria ( a young, charming, professional and multi-lingual Italo-Swedish couple) seem to have really changed this hotel for the better. We stayed for 3 nights during the Easter Weekend and found this hotel to be spotlessly clean & spacious for European standards. All the staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay. I would also recommend this hotel for its location, restaurant ( a meal there is a must if you want to get a taste of some authentic regional dishes), free parking ( a rarity in San Remo) and exceptional value for money. It is definitely the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    69
    21
    2
    5
See reviews for
45
80
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

There must be somewhere noisier, but this place beat out even Venice. We tried closing the windows, but the a/c wasn't working. Thank you, dr Singh, for the Ambien prescription!
There were only about 4 rooms occupied, so the free parking was wide open. Breakfast was barely adequate, & the staff acted as though every request was a bother.
Never again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathysommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Google Translation
Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

In January I booked for a week at this hotel in June. The reservation and rate was confirmed by the hotel. One week before I was due to go the hotel sent me an email cancelling the reservation. On speaking to the hotel the impression I was left with was that they had secured customers who were paying a higher room rate. In any case I was left trying to find alternative accomodation with one week's notice. I suggest you avoid booking with this hotel if you appreciate your reservations being honoured.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Google Translation
Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

We made a reservation with this hotel in March for a holiday in June. The dates, rooms and prices were confirmed by the hotel in an email.

Two weeks before we were due to travel, the hotel cancelled our reservation, again by email because we weren't paying enough! We were told that we should have booked through the San Remo Tourist accommodation booking bureau with whom they had agreed 'special' prices - which were considerably above what we had agreed to pay. Of course, they had said nothing of the sort when we made the booking.

We tried the tourist information people, who told us it was nothing to do with them, we needed to talk to the hotel. The hotel refused to say anything except tell us the reservation was cancelled and to talk to tourist information. We had no choice but to find somewhere else to stay at very short notice.

In our own country, we'd have taken them to court for breach of contract, but not speaking Italian and not being based in Italy it didn't seem a very easy undertaking.

All we can say is to advise anyone not to book direct with the hotel, because they seem to think a reservation is optional.

Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank 7NTxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Google Translation
Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Now I know who has got my room, it was the guy from the previous review! No kidding: Do not book this hotel. I made a firm reservation almost three months before vacation date and immediately received a written confirmation. Six days before departure (flight and rental car were of course already booked) I was informed by the hotel in an one- sentence e-mail - without stating any reason other than "structural problems" - that I had no reservation anymore! They did not explain why, they would not have a room for me anymore, neither did they offer any help, like addressing me to another hotel - NOTHING AT ALL! So my recommendation: Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this review, 8 August 2016
Google Translation
Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2006

Pulled into town without reservations, and stopped at the first likely looking hotel, Hotel Bel Soggiorno, expecting to pay the roof to get basic accommodation in this town well known for its Casino, Hotel Royal, and other scenes populated by the tuxedo-clad well-to-do characters hobnobbing with Roger Moore as The Saint. Fought off a hoard of motorcycles for a precarious parking perch half on a sidewalk and ran in to check on our major criteria: Internet, Double bed, and Rate (assuming in December we’d have no problem with availability – as indeed it was one of the few hotels open this month at all).

The lobby was large and bright, and wireless high-speed Internet access was assured, in the room, “everywhere” according to Luca, the duty manager. Double bed, no problem and the rate was €80. All taxes included. As well as breakfast and parking off the street.

The room was large by European standards, immaculately clean, offering a comforting view over the parking lot (and our car), but the treasure of the hotel is Luca himself. First, he allowed us to inspect the room, and to verify the Internet accessibility, as we are doubting Thomases when it comes to these promises, before we checked in. Then he returned to his post where we found him a few hours later, offering an excellent suggestion for one of the best Italian dinners we enjoyed in all Italy (O Lobo – or something, means The Porthole), and gave us driving directions there.

Check out at 12 00 PM is standard policy here, so we enjoyed a quick Continental breakfast and were able to explore a bit of the town in the morning before returning to our room at noon. We then discovered that the Avis office is closed between noon and 3:15PM, which made our rental car return in time to catch our 2:50 train to Nice. We returned to HBS to find Luca at the desk again. We said we might need another night, but asked him to get a quote from a taxi company on the fare to Nice, as we needed to be there by 6:00 PM and the next train was at 6:50. He got the quote (€180 compared to €5 each for the train), but more importantly offered the best advice: The train to Nice is a rare direct schedule; instead, there were frequent commuters to Ventimiglia at the border, where we could catch another commuter directly to Cannes, which was our ultimate destination. All this could start after our car was safely returned, get us to Cannes by 6:00PM, and save the anticipated cost of a taxi from Nice to Cannes.

Service well beyond expectations at a 3-star hotel anywhere. But visit soon, as Luca is clearly on an upward track in the realm of great concierges and will probably be, or at least clearly should be, at the Hotel Royal by next season.

  • Liked — Check in staff, Internet connection, easy parking
  • Disliked — Breakfast (but it was free!)
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tdbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
0.5 km away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 km away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belsoggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belsoggiorno

Property: Hotel Belsoggiorno
Address: Corso Matuzia 41, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sanremo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belsoggiorno 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Italian Riviera, known for its lovely climate, beautiful countryside and spectacular flowers, you will be given a warm welcome to the family-run hotel Belsoggiorno, where the utmost will be done to make your stay something out of the ordinary.The hotel has a total of 36 rooms and a free parking area for its guests. It is situated a short walking distance from both the beach and the central parts of San Remo where you can visit the old town and the well known Casino. At our hotel you can get all necessary information concerning regional as well as local activities in the vicinity of San Remo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belsoggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belsoggiorno Juana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing