We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
31
57
30
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
57
30
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig casinosea frontlocation is excellentbalconyremosan
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015

The hotel is really great!! It was really cheap in comparison to all the others and we enjoyed our stay a lot! There is a good breakfast, nice staff, GREAT localisation (close to the beach and city center) and beautiful views from both sides (the sea&casino).
Very very cool !

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the casino are more noisy than the ones with a view on the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tssssaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was nice although lacked atmosphere, room was very big with a nice bathroom and balcony, it was perfectly situated with the beach out the front door and the shops restaurants and bars out the back door, breakfast was ok and overall I enjoyed my stay

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Micky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015

Somewhat dated in style, but the rooms are spacious, the place is clean and the breakfast simple but good. The staff is very helpfull and the location on the sea front, next to the casino and at the city centre is perfect. The sea view rooms are really sea view with a great panoramic view of the Sanremo coast.

Room Tip: Take a seaview room on the second floor or up for nice views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeonvM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Syayed here with my wife for a wee during September. It is a good base to travel both the Itialian Riveria and the French Riveria. Hotel is in a good location next to the main shopping street and directly oppiosite the San Remo Casino. The Location is perfect just a short walking distance to the many beaches. The Breakfast as you would expect in Italy is a contential breakfast with breads ham cheese etc. This Didnt change during the week. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. The room were very big and the bath room was large also. I did get the feeeling that we were the only residents . this was not the case the place just lacked atmosphere, we never once considered sitting and having a drink in the hotel bar as there was seldome anyone in it. This hotel is a fine base for travelling Clean and well appointed. Just lacks atmosphere.

Room Tip: Back of the Hotel the room are noisy as there on the main srteet near casino which can have revellers at late hour
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Nice service, room overlooking casino a little bit noisy, but clean, nice bathroom, and 5 mins walk to all shops, bars, restaurants. Great for families, couples. Parking in large car park in front of the sea, €8 the day, Sunday's free.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews