We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
192
310
210
111
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
310
210
111
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving door seen better days step back in time romantic weekend former glory stunning sea marble stairs free parking its charm stayed longer grand old lady room with sea view loved this hotel an update breakfast room old building pleasant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 915 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Is this a 4 star hotel?
1 or 2 star in my opinion.
The breakfast was horrible and I have never in my life seen a room with such low standard.
If you pay extra you can get a room with ocean view which is a must have since the other roms are horrible.

Never again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

The staff are friendly, the location great for walking into San Remo and there was plenty of free parking. The whole hotel feels a bit tired inside and could do with a refurbishment to be honest. The breakfast was average. I won't be rushing back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank watsonkathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend 1 night at this hotel but wish we could have stayed longer. As mentioned in previous reviews the staff, especially in reception are incredibly friendly and welcoming. We were given a room with a balcony and a stunning sea view.
Ok, yes, the ensuite could have done with a bit of tlc (otherwise I would have given 5 stars) but I can forgive that as the staff, the position, the sea views and the ambiance of this hotel far outweigh any negatives. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Charming old hotel, pleasant comfortable room with a great view, lovely efficient and helpful staff, fabulous dinner. The decor is eclectic and interesting. The only criticism would be that the sausages at breakfast were terrible in that they were full of gristle. Oh, and the dining room was a little warm during a scorching hot summer. Other than that, I really couldn't fault it. If I am ever again in Sanremo I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We came on a cycling holiday. The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful especially Mariam. This hotel is what every hotel should aspire to be grand, friendly, accommodating, fun and most of all Italian style - will be coming back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelDesAnglais, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Des Anglais, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much about your kindly opinion, we hope it will be help full for other guest wont to spend a good time in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you next time!! Best regards from Des Anglais Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews