We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antico Borgo de' Romolini(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Residenza d'epoca B&B Palazzo Magi(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Locanda Guidi(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Borgo Palace Hotel(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Oroscopo(Sansepolcro)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Sogno B&B(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Violino(Sansepolcro)(Great Value!)
US$349
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Battuta(Sansepolcro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Paladina(Sansepolcro)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
84
26
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
26
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious dinnerthe ownerwarm welcomeclaudiasurroundingsumbriafeelingpropertywinetrips
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Located on top of city with a great view.
Homely ambience and very nice people welcoming you from the first moment.
Perfect pool and garden.
Top local lunch and dinner. Very honest food made by owner of 80 years, who is and should be very proud.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We stayed one night in this Relais before moving to our vacation rental in Monterchi. Upon arrival we enjoyed the warm welcome. We had a few drinks on the terrace and some friends joined us for dinner. The dinner was excellent with really fresh vegetables from the surrounding garden. Service was very good and we had a great evening and a lot of fun.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. Bathroom had al necessary amenities.
The only small disappointment was the breakfast. We do not really like sweets n the morning and are not particulary found of Tuscan bread. But anyway, this was not the most important thing about our stay. We felt at any time very welcome and enjoyed the beautiful setting of the place, the local Tuscan feeling and the delicious dinner with excellent and friendly service! See you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank An4465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

This place is very simple, but incredible at the same time.
It's really genuine. I went several times to Palazzo di Luglio and I've always felt at home. You can seat on the sofa next to the owner drinking a glass of vine talking or watching television. Of course everything in Italian!
And the food is amazing!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Enjoy_The_Foooood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2016

Like time travel into a different era. We wanted to be close to Sansepulchro for a visit to the museum and found the Relais through reviews. Its a short distance to town but in the countryside and a more warm and charming welcome. It feels like an old fashioned travelers inn from the 19th century with antique furniture and a wonderful rustic atmosphere. Scrupulously clean and very comfortable rooms. But the highlight is Giuliano- justifiably proud owner as well as chef for the table d'hote. We had a delicious dinner there, and enjoyed meeting the chef. Breakfast was very good as well. What a great alternative to a soulless modern hotel. Would definitely stay again, happily!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Having been delighted by this hotel last summer we returned for 3 nights this August.
The food and the welcome from the owner Giuliano and his staff were again superb.
Sansepolcro is a pleasant small town which is well worth visiting for the Piero della Francesca paintings alone.
This hotel where Giuliano produces his own culinary masterpieces from his kitchen each evening is another very good reason to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews