We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
60
113
43
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
113
43
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We found this to be a quiet,well furnished hotel with large bedrooms and excellent bed linen.The glass lift was special.Very well run with friendly staff. Lack of service through the day is a minus point.
The food was excellent and the service good. Locals used it quite a bit-a good sign.
The hotel is out of town so a rather rough uneven walk to the wonderful walled town of San Sepolcro. Not a busy place but plenty to do and some fantastically good eateries. There is a modern town but the churches and museums were wonderful and as the birth place of Piero della Francesco it is very special.
All sorts of shops and cafes so a good base for forays in to nearby towns such as the fabulous gem of Arezzo.
Not many hotels on offer here but the Borgo Palace was very good.

Room tip: All the corridors are carpeted so very quiet inside.High build hotel with views but not all are worthy of being called interesting
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saskia97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

WOW.. The food, the setting, the staff were just all above our expectations.. 3hrs of eating, 9 courses and we were extremely full but also very impressed. We spent 9 days around Tuscany and still this was our best meal. Every dish, even the vegetables were just delicious. If our wedding meal matches the quality of this sitting, I will be extremely chuffed :)
Thank you for your attentiveness, helpfulness and compliments to the chef..

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizahawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is more a business type hotel than a holiday type, but nevertheless is handy for touring the area, which has many interesting towns and villages. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the historical centre of San Sepolcro which has some nice bars and restaurants if you wish to eat out. The walk is along some streets busy with traffic and is not particularly picturesque, but once in the traffic free centre there is a lovely atmosphere. The hotel is very clean, with spacious rooms and an excellent restaurant, but there is little to do there if you are not eating in.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Two main criticisms, which severly detracted from what was otherwise a very good hotel:
1 air conditioning turned off at 10.00 p.m. so room was like a sauna at night.
2 room service (or any other, for that matter) not available until 6.30 p.m. so it is not possible to obtain any refreshments before this time.

Room tip: 1 Bring a powerful fan because otherwise you will boil at nights. 2 If you get back from sightseeing during the afternoon, make sure you've got refreshments because you can't get them at the hotel until 06.30.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ferrocene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for three days in May as part of a group. The rooms are spacious and well kept as are the bathrooms.
The bed is large and very comfortable. The room was also quiet with a good view from the small balcony. The hotel is surrounded by quite large grounds but there is no pool and no outside seating area which was a great pity as the weather was good during our stay. A meal was included on the first night but it was not of very good quality and very lacking in vegetables. Breakfast was a buffet but there was no way of keeping the scrambled eggs warm so unless we arrived as they were put out they were cold. The bread was also rather dry. The hotel is ten to fifteen minutes walk from the centre but it does run a very limited shuttle service which we made use of to explore the town. There are some excellent restaurants in town and we ate in town on our remaining two nights. The hotel did put on a meal for the group but we chose to eat in local restaurants. The town is a fabulous gem with several very interesting museums and a wealth of art in the many churches which remain open during the siesta time. The Herb Museum is particularly interesting and the Civic Museum has a wonderful collection of art and mosaics.

Room tip: Rooms on a higher floor have better views and the glass lift is excellent
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews