We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
60
114
43
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
114
43
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2017

This is a large, quite grand hotel about 20 minutes' walk from the centre of town. The reception staff were really welcoming, and our rooms were lovely, with balconies, comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and free wifi. It was very quiet, being separated from the main road by its grounds, and it has plenty of parking. The breakfast was a bit exiguous, particularly as I think we arrived a wee bit late after delegates from a conference being held there had eaten; on the second morning we had to ask for more bread as there was none left, and I had to yell into the kitchen to get someone to bring me more hot water for my tea. There were plenty of sweet things available, but much less of the savoury sort, and no hot food. We ate in the restaurant both nights, and again the staff were excellent - we got a free glass of bubbly on arrival. The food was good and the wine was excellent. I would definitely stay there again, particularly as it seemed excellent value for money, but I reckon they could improve the breakfast!

Room tip: One with a balcony
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valeranne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2015

We found this to be a quiet,well furnished hotel with large bedrooms and excellent bed linen.The glass lift was special.Very well run with friendly staff. Lack of service through the day is a minus point.
The food was excellent and the service good. Locals used it quite a bit-a good sign.
The hotel is out of town so a rather rough uneven walk to the wonderful walled town of San Sepolcro. Not a busy place but plenty to do and some fantastically good eateries. There is a modern town but the churches and museums were wonderful and as the birth place of Piero della Francesco it is very special.
All sorts of shops and cafes so a good base for forays in to nearby towns such as the fabulous gem of Arezzo.
Not many hotels on offer here but the Borgo Palace was very good.

Room tip: All the corridors are carpeted so very quiet inside.High build hotel with views but not all are worthy of being called interesting
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saskia97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

WOW.. The food, the setting, the staff were just all above our expectations.. 3hrs of eating, 9 courses and we were extremely full but also very impressed. We spent 9 days around Tuscany and still this was our best meal. Every dish, even the vegetables were just delicious. If our wedding meal matches the quality of this sitting, I will be extremely chuffed :)
Thank you for your attentiveness, helpfulness and compliments to the chef..

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizahawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

This is more a business type hotel than a holiday type, but nevertheless is handy for touring the area, which has many interesting towns and villages. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the historical centre of San Sepolcro which has some nice bars and restaurants if you wish to eat out. The walk is along some streets busy with traffic and is not particularly picturesque, but once in the traffic free centre there is a lovely atmosphere. The hotel is very clean, with spacious rooms and an excellent restaurant, but there is little to do there if you are not eating in.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockWombourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Two main criticisms, which severly detracted from what was otherwise a very good hotel:
1 air conditioning turned off at 10.00 p.m. so room was like a sauna at night.
2 room service (or any other, for that matter) not available until 6.30 p.m. so it is not possible to obtain any refreshments before this time.

Room tip: 1 Bring a powerful fan because otherwise you will boil at nights. 2 If you get back from sightseeing during the afternoon, make sure you've got refreshments because you can't get them at the hotel until 06.30.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ferrocene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews