We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it !!”

Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc
Reserve with
Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 65 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In the enchanting scenery of the two gulves whether to be able to spend some moments and to taste the so many specialties of the house
Reviewed May 2, 2016

We stayed at a nearby hotel & took a chance on dinner. Excellent all round. Needless to say, we returned. Wonderful welcome. Superb food. Family run. Very welcoming.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 408 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Just go here. It's out of the way if you're staying in town. It was just down the road from us (Hotel Prestige) staying above town. Either way, I can't say enough good about this place or recommend it more strongly. This is as mom and pop as it gets. It's all about the food and wine. Mr. Giuseppe makes both. He and his wife share the duties in the kitchen. The property (and grapes) have been in the family over 300 yrs. 5 euro for a bottle of his vino russo is unbelievable. His pizza crust and bread are magical. He is a maestro breaking down a whole fish with a fork and pasta spoon. It's worth the price of the dish just to see him do it. What a gentleman, who loves what he does. Thank you, sir for a lovely evening!!!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank R. BRENT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This was the restaurant suggested by our nearby hotel (which now in fact has its own restaurant and so is not reliant on outside venues) and which still operates a shuttle bus to take its guests here. Fantastic setting being, as the name implies, on the top of a hill with a panoramic view. That said it is probably a better view at lunchtime than at night which is when we were then. The fresh fish/seafood was excellent. Inexpensive local wines (literally a house wine as the restaurant is also a producer). Fairly inaccessible as being on the mountain road between Sorrento and Positano so you need transport to get there. Our hotel was 900m away which does not sound much but on an unlit mountain road it is. Went there twice in a 6 day stay at the hotel.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andybr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

Coming from NJ, we have a lot of great Italian restaurants. This was, without a doubt, one of the best meals I've had. We both had great appetizers and huge dinners, home made wine €60... A third of a meal half as good as home. Going back on Friday. I have loved being up in the hills above Sorrento. It has made for a fantastic week.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

A little out of the way but well worth the visit for both the views and the food. A lovely family run establishment with friendly service and good home cooked food. We had great homemade pasta as starters and fish and beef as mains all great quality. You really must try the 'homemade' wine which comes from the restaurants own hillside vineyard, both red and white are great, completely natural organic wines with no added sulphates. Desert was probably the weak point but still tasted good - 70 Euros for a three course meal with wine and coffee. We would certainly return

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante IL Panorama & C. Snc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing