We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
38
35
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
35
17
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable stay at Hotel Genova in the center of Scalea. Besides, being the hippest hotel in Scalea, it's practically across the street from The Centro Storico (OLD TOWN), cafés, shops & beach. The design elements of the structure are modern, sleek and inviting. The alfresco lounge is the perfect place to enjoy your morning cappuccino & take in the sunny exposure and gentle sea breeze. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank djag51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Why did we have a happy holiday in Scalea? It was due to the accomodation that we had selected.To our delite our expectations were exceeded. The management were very helpfull on all our requests, both service wise and information gathering. This was not only our firstvtrip to Scalea but also Italy. And we were astounded by the service received. Thhe staff were alsovery pleasant and went out of there way for us. The food in the resteraunt was well presented and beautifully cooked. The selection of drinks in the bar wil satisfy anyones taste and decidedly at the right prices. The room was kept very cleen during our stay. Therefore We would unreservedly reccomend the Hotel Genova to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A very comfortable and clean family run hotel with modern furnishing, the staff are very friendly and the hotel has a great atmosphere good value for money and very central to all amenities. The hotel serves excellent pizza and seafood and very good cocktails. We are in Scalea again in four weeks and will most choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisalomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

A small hotel in central Scalea. The rooms, which are accessed from the outside, are clean and spacious. The bathrooms are particularly modern.
The hotel also has a restaurant serving excellent pizzas and seafood.
Recommendable.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The rooms are beatiful and comfortable and very clean. We liked the modern interiors and moorish architectural style. The staff was friendly enough. Breakfast was a coffee and bun. The hotel is very close to the beach and the center and right next door to the bus station but quite far from the train station.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews