We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garni Hotel - the shine of Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Garni Hotel Wildbach is located in a small corner of one of the most beautiful points in Italy, Selva di val Gardena. The view that surround the village is astonish and you can breath the fresh air and the amazing view from the hotel.
The hotel itself is cosy and comfortable,can contain only a few guests, which makes it perfect for a quiet and peaceful vacation. The room is wide and well designed and makes the staying possible to save some money if you wish to cook yourself, thanks to the nice practice kitchen it has, and it's also possible to go out to the center and have a fancy dinner at one of the restaurants in the village (and loose all the extra-weight if you choose walking back, since the hotel is at the very beginning of the village).
The staff is trying to keep the staying warm, and fully suitable to the guests.

Room Tip: all the rooms are large and quiet thanks to the small capacity of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have visited Garni Wildbach a number of times in winter, my visits have all been fantastic. This year I spent two weeks in summer and my stay was fantastic again. Selva in summer is quieter than in winter but there are lots of very scenic walks, it's easier to get into restaurants and everything is green.

The one thing that stays the same is how good is the Garni Wildbach. The family and staff are all super friendly and very helpful. I had a very nice room with a balcony overlooking a quiet green hillside and down the valley. There is a very comfortable sun room downstairs and outside, deckchairs for relaxing on a very sunny lawn. It's a very nice hotel with very good facilities but it is the very friendly people at Garni Wildbach that make for a special visit.

The hotel is quiet and well located at one end of Selva. There is a mountain stream just outside the front door, one side of the hotel faces the mountains the other looks at green fields. There is easy access to local buses or a it's pleasant walk to the centre of town one way or up the valley through forest and meadows in the other direction.

It is a long way from Australia to Selva but I come back to the Garni Wildbach every year, it is a special place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

the title tells you already everything :) to add, it is a family business managed with passion and attention. Not a big place for huge and loud groups. The only small minus could be the car repair shop at the lowest level that is limiting the entrance of the hotel itself. But as soon you get in you forget about what was outside :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Ideally placed just 10 minutes walk from the centre of Selva and the Ciampinoi ski lift (open during summer months for hiking). Beautifully furnished in traditional alpine style. Immaculate throughout. Walks straight from the doorstep along the valley. Good buffet breakfast to help start the day before walking. Would definitely consider returning for winter sport vacation.
Owners and staff, warm, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenheni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

we stayed here for two nights while travelling through the Dolomites. what a great find. This would have to be the cleanest place I have ever visited. The welcoming was over whelming and has been one of the most treasured experiences during our 3 week tour of Europe. Breakfast was great and we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soundman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I highly recommend staying at Garni Wildbach anytime of the year. The room with a kitchen is very spacious. The hotel décor is charming and the location perfect - near trails and ski lifts. the location is high at the end of the valley so don't expect tropical weather! we are from Malaysia and didn't even bring a decent coat. We had snow at the end of May, freakish weather but our hosts thoughtfully kept the radiators perfectly tuned to keep us warm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelaing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful place!! 5 is not enough to describe how clean this place is! It's need to be 100 out of 5!!! We actually thought that we were the first to sleep in our room! but it's about 14 years old!
We liked this place so much that we highly recommend it and we can't wait for our next visit! We were there at October for our honey moon and it was magical! The lady that runs this hotel is really nice and helpful and the breakfast was great as well!!! Thank you so much, sorry that it took us so long to write this review..

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aflalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
545 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#37 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
220 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
237 reviews
1.6 km away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
476 reviews
10.6 km away
Garni Kostner
Garni Kostner
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Wildbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Wildbach

Address: Strada Plan 59 | Wolkenstein in Gröden, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: $134 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Wildbach 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garni Hotel Wildbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Wildbach Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing