We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sparkling gem in the Dolomites”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Linder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linder
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A sparkling gem in the Dolomites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week's skiing holiday in Selva and stayed (for a second time) at the Linder. The hospitality, care and attention to detail provided by the Linder family is second to none. The hotel is very comfortable and the cuisine is excellent. The Hotel's location in the village is superb. Highly recommended. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    43
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We have just come back from the dolomites and had a wonderful time. We were a group of eighteen ( 5 families ) for a stay of 9 days in the region. The Linder hotel was very well situated to get to the ski region easily, the food was excellent. We were fortunate to have a guide with us that helped to discover this vast ski domain. You can certainly go there many times and not ski the same region. The ski lifts were all state of the art, the snow conditions were amazing. We were lucky to have lots of sun to really appreciate the amazing views of the region.The food in the mountain refuge was great, lots of tyrolean influences as well as italian. We will go back in the years to come

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annick1155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

We were a group 5 families (10 adults and 8 teen-ager). This hotel is very nice and clean. Probably one of the best value for the prize. The food and the service are very good. The rooms are not very large but confortable and very clean. The hotel is quite and very well located.
Very good deal for familial or group vacation in Val Gardena.
Need a faster internet connection but at least it works and is unexpensive

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsoulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that visiting this area and i hope to return in the near future. The hotel is very professionally run with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. I was staying there on their weekly MTB holiday package. Great rides (incl. sella da ronda) with fun and informative guides, Patrick and Gunter. And there are great walks in the nearby Natural Park - self guided or with the local tourist office.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkignz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daresbury Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

The success of this hotel I believe is down to the attentiveness of the family Linder, who are in and around the hotel every day, Luis and Wilma, with their son Gunther and glamorous soon to be daughter in law Nicole. They operate a superb family run hotel, which is in a good position in the village, serving excellent food by charming staff. A great place to unwind with new friends in the bar and restaurant afte a day on the slopes. The village is not too bonkers on the apres front, but there are a couple of nice restaurants for foodies serving great local fayre. Selva, see you in 2012 ciao

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

My husband and I have not stopped talking about the FANTASTIC time we had in Selva, staying at Hotel Linder. Delicious Food and a wonderful atmosphere. We were skiing and location could not have been better. Heated boot holders in the boot room and VERY comfy beds. All a notch above what you would expect from 3 * superior. Had been tempted by the swishy looking Nives, down the road. Went there for an amazing supper but was happy to back in the bosom of the Linder as the vibe was so perfect and in these climates of financial stickiness, great value.

Louis and his family are really welcoming and we utterly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddyralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2010

Stayed for just 4 nights but wish it was more. Great location for skiing, within 100 yards of two access points to the famous Sella Ronda and centrally located for bars and restaurants.
Rooms are reasonable size, a little tired maybe, but very clean and comfortable all the same.
We were half board, and whilst the breakfast was not necessarily the most lavish we have enjoyed on a skiing holiday, the evening dinner was excellent - by far the best we have experienced. Overall - no doubt I would recommend this hotel and i will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richmar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 km away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#84 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#44 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 km away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linder

Property: Hotel Linder
Address: Strada Nives 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linder 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Hotel Linder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Linder Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing