We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$276
PricelineUS$276
TripadvisorUS$276
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
67
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
9
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2019

This is a lovely small resort in the hills of Le Marche, only some 7 kilometers from the coast.
We had a great 3 night stay, and wished we could have stayed longer. Simona is a very friendly and good host, and the family has a restaurant in Senigallia, where simona’s husband is the chef. Wonderful seafood, if you are in the vicinity you should go there. At the resort there is a swimming pool and a garden where you can really relax.

Room tip: The rooms vary as to decoration, but are all luxury. We stayed in a standard suite which was spacious and lovely.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E4478LNfrancesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

At the end of a driveway with a (unnecessary?) electronic gate is Il Gallo Senone. The buildings are all in lovely local pale stone, all very clean, with accommodation and reception in one, breakfast taken by all under the shade in the next building which we think is yet to be finished, maybe extending cooking facilities?

The pool was wonderful though unusually there was no depth change, all quite deep (NB if you have children) with loungers and bean bags and a hammock in the shade of a willow tree. Unfortunately this was all accompanied by massage room type flute music which we worked out on the second (last) day can be turned off!

Breakfast was decadent and chocolate-y - nutella bread, nutella filled croissants, chocolate vanilla loaf, doughnuts, profiteroles! Their local yogurts are wonderful, juices a little odd (orange and aloe?) but also eggs an option which is nice addition.

I would say this is more for couples and even solo travellers as the calm would be somewhat broken by younger children ploughing around, though there is suitable accommodation and table tennis.

Rooms could be considered small if not for double height ceilings. Shame there were no insect screens as we had to shut the door and use air conditioning rather than keeping a window open at night.

We went to the local ristorante (Ruspantino - take cash!) which has superb views where we watched the sunset and ate our way through the daily specials (there is an English menu but some Italian helps!) which i was shocked the staff had not been to. Surely you investigate the local area, especially when there is not much around, to make recommendations. 15 mins drive to Senigallia but we found the town quite commercial so preferred to stay locally and just relax.

Great for a few days total peace.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location among the hills , separate from the fuss of sea side routine , however very close to the beach ( by car ). Hotel is new , very well managed , nice interior, beautiful garden and swimming pool, extremely good breakfast, friendly owner and staff. Certainly gets to my " must visit again" list. Great for romantic getaway as well as solo travelled soul searching and equally good for families with kids.
Take some anti-mosquito spray, you are among the nature )

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NadiaShum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

A modern facility replacing an old farmhouse, surrounded by the beautiful gentle hills that one finds in the Marche, covered by fields of sunflowers and wheat. It is beautifully maintained where a lot of attention has been paid to details.
The room we stayed in was beautifully appointed and had a small patio overlooking the golden hills. The facility also has a beautiful in ground pool with views of the surrounding landscape. The staff, lead by the owner Simona, is very attentive and helpful. A wonderful breakfast is served which consists of locally sourced product, some of which are organic and the baking is done by Simona's husband, Matteo, who is also the chef at the restaurant Da Carmen which is a good choice among the large selection of restaurants in Senigallia. The farmhouse is conveniently located about 15 minutes drive from the center of Senigallia and about 10 minutes from the entrance/exit of the A14. It is a perfect location for visiting the many interesting villages surrounding the area and for visiting the Adriatic coastline of the Marche. I strongly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2017

The best the are in Italia, very, very good, clean, very good accomondation, good breakfast, fine people, etc, nice, good, friendly, to be here you make it happy, good swimmingpool, nice garden, good rooms

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank toonanddianaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews