We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull and relaxing”
Review of Casavaliversi B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casavaliversi B&B
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Casavaliversi is a peacefull and relaxing B&B just outside Florence. The atmosphere and surrondings in this B&B is absolutely energizing. The property is surronded by olive trees and lavender and the house and room is delicately decorated in a modern and rural style. The breakfast is served with gratitude, care and attention. We just loved our stay at Mirellas B&B and hope to be back one day!! Elin & Lorentz

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casavaliversi, Owner at Casavaliversi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dearest is always a great pleasure to welcome special people like you,
It was nice to meet you, thank you !!!
a hug,
Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Mirella. It was relaxing und full with love. It was a pleasent stay and not far from Firenze. Mirella and her staff gave us helping hands if we asked something and made more comfortable our holiday.Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casavaliversi, Owner at Casavaliversi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

thank you so much,

you are wonderful!! A real pleasure to have had my host !!!

a hug,

Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Located in the hills just above Sesto Fiorentino, with a charming and cosy ambiance, nice location surrounded by olive trees and by a nice garden. Nice rooms, modern facilities and kind hospitality. A very attractive alternative to standard business hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casavaliversi, Owner at Casavaliversi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Maurizio,

thank you!! It was a pleasure to have you my host, I hope to meet you again !!

A hug from Casavaliversi b & b!

Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Mirella and her partner will go above and beyond to make you feel at home. She cooked us an amazing Tuscan meal too and helped us with all our luggage problems.. The rooms are very stylish and comfortable. Would highly recommend this B&B and will make sure to visit again! :-)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fleur v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casavaliversi, Manager at Casavaliversi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Flor and Carl, what a pleasure !! thank you!

you were really nice to me I gladly helped you,

so I hope to meet again for a new

dinner !!

kisses,
Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We just spend a week in this lovely, beautiful and relaxing place. The house is charming, decorated with fine Italian style, the rooms are big, very clean and overlooking Tuscany view. Breakfast were no less then amazing!! We also enjoyed Mrs. Mirella hospitality, recommendation on place to visit and best restaurant to book.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 304tamib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casavaliversi, Manager at Casavaliversi B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thanks so much!! it was a pleasure to have my guests, welcome !!

See you soon,

kisses,


Mirella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I have stayed here several times and can really recommend this. The rooms are very nice and also the common areas. Breakfast is nice. If you like hiking, there are a lot of possibilities doing so here.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reisepuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We visited Casavaliversi over a weekend and stayed for 4 days. When choosing the accommodation we were looking for a pet friendly place, and Casavaliversi is definitively one of those places, and even more. Mirella was a lovely host, very welcoming and made our stay more than comfortable. She was always around when needed, explained everything and gave us good advices, but respected ones privacy as well. The rooms are very clean and stylish, just as shown in the pictures with a beautiful view of the garden and Florence. Simona prepared every morning a nice breakfast, with Mirella’s delicious home made lemon jam. We are happy to get to know Mirella and Simona, for sure we will return to this lovely B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enikő B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sesto Fiorentino hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
339 reviews
0.6 km away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
116 reviews
4.4 km away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Terrazza Ginori
Terrazza Ginori
#2 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
167 reviews
2.1 km away
Tenuta Lonciano
Tenuta Lonciano
#1 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
161 reviews
0.7 km away
B&B Ulivo Rosso
B&B Ulivo Rosso
#5 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casavaliversi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casavaliversi B&B

Address: Via Valiversi 61 | Colonnata, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: $146 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casavaliversi B&B was spawned by the two great passions that have always driven Mirella and her family: hospitality and a love of the beautiful. An antiquarian and interior designer, Mirella wanted to create a warm, family environment where she could welcome her guests as friends, surrounded by artistic objects and period furnishings that create for them a relaxing atmosphere, at once elegant and contemporary. The house, originally an old farmhouse, has been renovated using naturally-treated materials and, while fully respecting the original architecture, equipped with all modern comforts: air conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, en-suite bathroom and indoor car park. Welcoming you every morning, you will find a splendid breakfast prepared personally by Mirella with her home made cakes and marmalades. If you prefer a savory breakfast, you will find typical Tuscan prosciutti and salamis all served with fresh wood oven baked bread. In Spring and summer, it's possible to have breakfast served in the garden whereas in the colder months, you will be seated next to a cozy fireplace. Those who want to plunge into Tuscan art can avail of guided tours of the little Romanesque churches in the surrounding hills, or follow Mirella's precious advice about places to visit and must-see exhibitions. For those in search of relaxation: shiatsu massages in the large garden, nearby golf course and tennis courts or long walks through the reaches of olive groves. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, Casa Valiversi is ready to welcome and surprise you: the hospitality of a bed & breakfast and the discreet appeal of a relais di charme.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casavaliversi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casavaliversi B&B Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing