We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Review of Ristorante Osteria Gioitta - CLOSED

Ristorante Osteria Gioitta
Price range: US$27 - US$47
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we found this small restaurant through trip advisor and were so glad we did ! Its fantastic , we visited twice during our week long stay
The lovely couple who own/ manage the restaurant were extremely helpful, warm and friendly. Only too happy to translate the menu and make recommendations all of which were truly superb ..... the Taleggio in ravioli parcels is to die for !!
Not that far off the beaten track and really worth the walk , I cant rate this restaurant highly enough, the food was simply fantastic, if you are travelling to Sestri Levante you must visit this restaurant you will not be disappointed

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mollycatScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited Osteria Gioitta and immediately fell in love with the small restaurant.
The osteria is app. 2 km. from the beach and hotels in Sestri Levante, but deserves the extra walk. It has about 20 seatings inside and the same outside.
We went for the 'Insalate Misti', which in 6 servings went through the different antipasto dishes in rich servings.
Next the 'Primi', we were encouraged to chose the tortellini in Parmesan cheese with truffles on top - simple and perfecto.
For 'Secondi' we chose the beef medium rare on grill. It was served sizzling hot with a grilled potatoe and lettuce - Italian style.
Finally for 'Il dolce' we had homemade Tiramisu - very creamy and sweet - almost Creme Brûlée style.
The wine list is short but accurate with Italian wine ranging from €10-25.
The service is excellent and the waitress is able to translate the menu to English.
This is a must-visit restaurant in Sestri Levante.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morten_SDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Osteria Gioitta also viewed

Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
Sestri Levante, Italian Riviera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing