We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
106
99
36
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
99
36
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 260 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019

4 of us visiting on a monday in early april 2019 found this restaurant open fortunately. Wow! We had the best meal of the holiday. Nice contemporary interior, great waiter to help us with menu choice. The sea food was superbly cooked, fish risotto was gorgeous too. I had veal for main and took waiter advice to try it “rare” and it was superb, melted in mouth with great pepper sauce. Tiramisu desert finished off the meal, all very happy. Also tried local wines. A great experience.

Room tip: Can’t comment went for food only. Hi
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cjaques2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Positives - clean, mostly friendly staff, close to centre of Sestri
Negatives - the beds are very uncomfortable and the pillows are like bricks. If you want to sleep bring your own! I could not get to sleep at night.
We had to pay for the private beach opposite the hotel and the guy there was not particularly friendly. The beach is not very nice either. It is stony rather than sandy.

Other:
The beach in the bay of silence is very cute so we walked to that instead.
We did not eat in the hotel. We had breakfast which was average.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank fllondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We enjoyed dinner at this hotel restaurant located across the street from the seaside. You can watch the sunset over the water from your seat at the table. Very romantic if you can ignore the few cars that pass. I had a Ligurian pasta dish called Trofie with potatoes, pesto and green beans - it was out of this world good!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eljer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

We stayed here for two weeks for a walking holiday. Franco and Annalisa gave us the warmest of welcomes and helped us in every way possible. The staff are so very friendly and the food was great with choices every day always including local, freshly caught fish.
We were given loads of help and advice planning our walks, and lots of help with phone calls to organise transport. As a result, we were able to make the most of our holiday, walking parts of the Cinque Terre every day and enjoy coming back to the hotel for a swim, some rest and some very good food. This is a great family run hotel located in the perfect place for the Cinque Terre. We will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank trevorriddiough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Like most other reviewers, we stayed here for seven nights for a Ramblers Holiday. A very clean, comfortable and quiet hotel located facing the seafront. Food ranged from good to very good and the wine was very quaffable at modest prices. Staff were excellent - very helpful, polite and efficient. Only 5 minutes walk from the pleasant town centre and the railway station.

Room tip: Rooms were allocated to the holiday group, we weren't given a choice. Rooms with sea views are probably the best.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amsburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews