We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Tegnue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel le Tegnue
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sottomarina
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

When I arrived (leader) with my traveling group, we were treated to a welcome reception. The manager welcomed us and we were served a punch and some delicious appetizers from the restaurant. The pool was new and one of the nicest pools I've experienced in Europe. For a minor fee, bikes were made available. We used them to pedal to a fish festival in the nearby town. The hotel is directly across the road from the expansive beach and we were provided with lounge chairs and umbrellas, along with change rooms on the beach. The waters of the Adriatic were very warm for swimming. The rooms had air conditioning and the windows had motorized outdoor blinds to block out the hot sun, but could tilt so that we could enjoy the views. The pool closes around 7 P.M. and one night we were coming back at 6:45 from a hot day in Venice. We asked the manager if we could please use the pool for an extra 20 minutes to cool off and accommodations were made with no hassle. This is one nice hotel with considerate staff. The breakfast included was also one of the best we'd been served in our 20-day journey from Rome to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    56
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
110
76
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Arborfield
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We spend one night here as part of an EuroBike cycle trip from Venice to Florence. The room was of good size, very good bed, clean, and bathroom facilities. Breakfast served is very good with a good buffet selection. Coffee served is excellent. You are right on a tourist strip here and there are plenty of entertainment options.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmitUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

We had read somewhere that parking was €5.00 a day,so we asked about that ahead of time. We were charged 186.00 per person, not including our TWO year old son. Everything went well. Staff was kind and helpful.Our room was clean. At check out we were billed €16.00 a day for our two year old to eat a "primo" pasta or rice for lunch. It wasn't even a full plate.
Talk about over prced!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south of Vienna
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

This hotel is very clean, the staff is extremely friendly, rich and excellent breakfast, the location is perfect but near by the main street, so it is a bit loud from early morning untll midnight.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

went with friends and stayed 1 week after hiring a boat in the Venice lagoon Not many Brits but staff looked after us very well . Rooms are small modern and minimalist . Best to go for a room with sea view . Nice pool area well looked after and good poolside service from the friendly staff
Restaurant is a bit basic but plenty of good ones in Chioggia about 20 mins walk away
If you want the beach its across the road with lots of facilities

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael100Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin-Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2009

We felt that the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday as planned. The friendliness of the receptionists, head waiter, night porter and pool attendant seemed very genuine and not just a front. The adult swimming pool is very good and there is a great sandy beach nearby - good for swimming and wind surfing. The location was ideal for trips to Venice, Padua and Treviso. There is a good selection of cafes and restaurants locally and in Chioggia. We booked the Hotel for 8 days with the option of cancelling the last day. As it turned out, we would have stayed longer if time had permitted. Overall it was a very enjoyable holiday that went as planned.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony-ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2007

I have visited the Hotel every Summer for the last 8 years with my elderly mother and father.

The Hotel is a friendly family run Hotel.

The facilites are excellent,the newly refurbished rooms are of a high
standard and very comfortable.

The restaurant has an very good choice of menue with a very helpfull staff, the food is of a high quality


I would like to takethis oportunity in thanking the Boscolo family on
behalf of my Family and myself for a very enjoyable Holiday and hope to see them all next year.

  • Liked — Clean rooms Good Food
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ericHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sottomarina
0.4 km away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 22 in Sottomarina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
#3 of 22 in Sottomarina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#5 of 22 in Sottomarina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Grande Italia
Hotel Grande Italia
#1 of 32 in Chioggia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#4 of 32 in Chioggia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Airone Experience
Hotel Airone Experience
#19 of 22 in Sottomarina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tegnue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tegnue

Property: Hotel le Tegnue
Address: Lungomare Adriatico 48, 30015 Sottomarina, Chioggia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Chioggia > Sottomarina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sottomarina
#2 Family Hotel in Sottomarina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tegnue 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel le Tegnue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tegnue Hotel
Le Tegnue Sottomarina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing