We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Hotels.com
US$94
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$94
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
145
57
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
57
16
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week with violin students having a workshop. Everyone was super happy with the excellent accommodation, fantastic food, and most of all the friendly sevice!! We truly felt at home...only at home we don't have such a great pool.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank solariscd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

On arrival we were greeted by the owner who could not have been more friendly.
Once shown to our rooms, which had a great view, we were treated to great hospitality with very large glasses of wine and great cold beer.
The rooms were spacious and very clean and modern with extra powerful locks on the doors.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in this area.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Surprising excellent hotel and restaurant - a hidden gem.
The staff was very nice, friendly and offered generous buffet breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, free parking. Location is great - easy driving to sights, including Spoleto City Centre (Umbria). We really enjoined our 4 day stay with home produce and authentic Italian meals. Lots of local traditions used in La Fattoria restaurant to make quite simple but very tasty food at reasonable prices. Different salads with Italian olive oil, herbs and more. Meat dishes include the traditional pheasants with grilled asparagus and roasted eggplant peppers. We finished up with a traditional creamy tiramisu on the dessert menu.
We were very grateful to meet Francesco – the owner of this place. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. He met us cappuccino, drinks upon arrival and nothing was a problem to him.
I, my wife and our friends can recommend this hotel restaurant without any hesitation.

Room tip: Rooms on the swimming pool side
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARK1950T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

I stayed there for 3 nights with my friends and we had a great time the place was nice, the pool great and the service from Lucilla and the breakfast were excellent, highly recommend also the restaurant is very good.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Our hosts, specifically Lucilla was simply wonderful.
There is a secluded and beautiful pool overlooking the hills. Lucilla bought us cold beer in an ice bucket after a hot day in old Spoleto.
The food in the restaurant was really excellent and exceptionally good value.
Rather than a'la carte, it was just bought to the table after a brief discussion of what we felt like. The waiter was fun.
However I cannot praise the food sufficiently.
There is a rural supermarket within an easy 10 minute walk.
The hotel is not in old Spoleto itself but I really enjoyed myself as did my wife. Unusual to feel so welcome and to have such a great time for such a really good price.
Thanks again Lucilla and Elio.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews