We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
140
43
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
43
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

Everything about the Palazzo Dragoni was wonderful! Roberto is a very good concierge who attends to guests needs in an efficient manner.
Breakfast is served in a lovely room with spectacular views. Lovely wide ranging fresh breakfast foods. Good table service.
Our bedroom was spacious and had lovely views over the historic town of Spoleto.
The building is historic and furnished appropriately.
Roberto provided very good recommendations for dinner bookings and made the reservations for us.
We would love to return to this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ridgewalker258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

We spent three very pleasant nights here. Huge high-ceilinged rooms in this old palazzo, very friendly and helpful owners. The breakfast buffet was very extensive with many choices including delicious homemade breads and jams. The hotel is near the Duomo and an easy walk to all Spoleto sights and restaurants. Some street noise but nothing terrible unless you go to bed very early.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank W2008ZLannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Palazzo Dragoni is true class. An ancient palazzo with glorious views & great breakfasts, four poster beds & a breathtaking guest list in each room. Gerard Depardieu, Anthony Quinn, & Michail Baryshnikov have all stayed in the same room. We loved it here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 467gregoryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Having visited Spoletto last year and stayed at the "wrong" hotel this year we chose Palazzo Dragoni. A family run hotel close to the Duomo. The location is excellent. We recevied a warm welcome from the family and the accommodation and superb breakfast cannot be faulted.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto d, Proprietario at Palazzo Dragoni, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you. We are happy to have made you have a good memory of Spoleto.

Erminia e Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

We had walked for 8 hours in the heat while doing the St Francis camino so were so greatful for our host Roberto's swift check in. Our room was large with a great view. The location of the hotel is superb. Roberto's wife does a wonderful breakfast in a room again with great views. Both owners are on site for most of the time and are so helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto d, Proprietario at Palazzo Dragoni, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Thank you, your words are the best reward for our commitment.

Erminia e Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews