We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
323
260
110
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
260
110
32
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 738 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Albornoz Palace likes to make a lot of the fusion between art on show and a quality hotel. There are some interesting bits of art around but this does not detract from the fact that the hotel itself is a utilitarian at best, and simply tired at worst. A huge entrance hall, but with a tiny bar (that was not open when we sought a nightcap at 10.30); a large room, but largely empty with a small and old school bathroom. Fine for a night, and only 10 mins walk from the center of town, but do not be fooled by the charming photos.......

Room tip: They claim views of the castle - we did not have one, so need to ask!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwade-smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear Jwade Smith,
We would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are always very happy to try to satisfy the international clientele coming from all over the world. For a hotel of our level it is very important to compare oneself internationally and to promote a correct visit to the city to those who come from far away. Reading your feedback we cannot be completely satisfied and we regret that, although you have kindly noticed the original and rich artistic nature that distinguishes this hotel, you have not had the opportunity to highlight all the quality of our services. We would like to apologize if we have missed something, but we would like to emphasize that especially in times of such intense work we work hard to provide for our guests every need. As for the room, we always remember that each of them is different in size and artistic customization depending on the category of reference. When possible, following a guest complaint, we also try to proceed with a room change. We therefore invite customers to communicate everything even during their stay. We look forward to see you again here. We promise that we will do even better than we did on this occasion.
Yours Sincerely,
Albornoz Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2019

The hotel is also an art gallery, so there is a lot to look at if you like modern art. Our room was spacious, although the hanging space in the wardrobe was minimal, due to the unfortunate positioning of the hanging rail and the safe. The hotel is just outside the town, but it's only a ten minute walk to the historic centre.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lordboughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to respond to this positive review about us, giving our thanks to you. We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel to spend your pleasant stay in Spoleto. Reading the beautiful words with which you have described your experience, it is clear that you have been enthusiastic about discovering the artistic originality offered by this hotel. This is a source of great satisfaction for us. It is important for us that all our guests can appreciate the strengths of the services we have, as well as the strategic location of the hotel just a short walk from the historic center. Thanks for the advice about the room we have reserved for you. We want our rooms to be equipped with all the necessary comforts, so as to enjoy a relaxing and peaceful holiday. We will be happy to welcome you again, so as to offer you an even better stay with us that will allow you to further improve your rating about us.
Yours Sincerely,
Albornoz Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Spacious room and shower room overlooking the garden. Nice breakfast with blood orange juice. Helpful reception staff. Underground car park has a double parked design with your keys left at reception.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riversmeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for this kind review about the stay you decided to live with us in Spoleto. We work every day with great attention and dedication in order to meet the needs of all our customers, coming from all areas of the world. Our aim is also to contribute with the exclusive services to the promotion of our city, so known also at international level for its history and its art.We are very happy that during your time with us, you appreciated the room we reserved to you, overlooking our green garden. Naturally, to satisfy every possible need we can count on a whole very professional staff, from the reception to restaurant and breakfast service, equipped with a wide range of products right for every kind of taste. We are sure that if you return to be our guest, we will be able to guarantee you a new and better stay. So you can raise the overall rating on us again.
Your Sincerly,
Albornoz Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Spacious room and bathroom, well cared for by cleaning staff, who happily weren't knocking at the door at the crack of dawn. Working at the wonderful Teatro Nuovo in the Festival, as we were, meant that we had late nights, so that was appreciated. One thing I'll warn about - the bed was very firm - too firm for me, and actually hurt my poor old hips, and the pillows were the most uncomfortable I have ever come across. They were completely solid and wouldn't bend. Perhaps if I'd asked there might have been softer ones available, but I didn't get round to it. One of my companions said they had a slightly softer one in the wardrobe, but mine was just the same.
We did have to complain, as a large company, that the breakfast room stopped providing hot food well before most of us came down, despite it claiming to be open until 10am. However when we did, the kitchen made those changes, which we appreciated. Other food was plentiful. i notice somebody else wrote about the grumpy waiter, but I just thought he added to the local colour! My younger colleagues absolutely loved the pool and sunbathing area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 363beverleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to express our pleasure to have had as guests a group of such important professionals! for an international hotel structure like us, it is important to have guests who contribute to increase the prestige of the city of Spoleto and its Festival Dei Due Mondi. As always, we try to offer maximum comfort to all those who spend their stay in the city with us. For this we thank you for mentioning the attention of our cleaning staff. In fact, all our staff is one of the service components most praised by guests. An appreciation that, obviously, is constantly recognized also to the staff of the restaurant. That's why we were surprised to receive a complaint about this aspect and the breakfast; as you have seen, in fact, we guarantee a plentiful choice of food for all tastes and needs. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the bed and the pillows. As you rightly said, if you had reported the problem, we would have done everything to resolve it. We hope that there will be a new chance to have you as a guest; you will enjoy an even better service!

Your Sincerely
Albornoz Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with big room with balcony.
Only negative point is restaurant a little bit expensive.
Very nice countryside near city center.
Easy to find.
All people of hotel and restaurant are gentle.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank che742019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albornozpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albornoz Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to sincerely express our thanks for your nice words. We are pleased to know that we have succeeded in making your stay enjoyable. We often work with guests who stay for business trips.
In particular, we are pleased to note that you have noticed the privileged location of the hotel: which allows a comfortable arrival at the building and a view that includes both city center and countryside. Finally, we are happy to have left a nice memory of our staff which always puts courtesy and professionalism first. We hope to have the opportunity to have you again as our guest.
Your Sincerely,
Albornoz Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews