We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of Bijou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bijou Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Saint-Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying here, such a good spot in the town, the rooms were very clean and comfortable with good showers in the bathrooms! Breakfast was nice! Really, really helpful and kind staff willing to help with whatever. Surrounded by so many fantastic restaurants that the staff of the hotel with book for you. Great stay!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katiehwspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bijousv, Responsabile reception at Bijou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you very much Katie for the lovely review. We are very happy that the four of you enjoyed your stay in our little town. I hope you had a safe trip home (meaning that there were no other surprises with the car) and to have all of you back soon. Maybe next time we will manage to get you the wellness centre, so maybe you will give us one more star ;)
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Bijou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

On m second visit to Bijou, I got a single room. This one was smallish and cramped.... The window had a nice view of ... another building.

The shower was a little strange - and poorly designed - strangely spacious for small room (I think this was a handicapped-ready room) so water kept flooding the bathroom.

On the plus side, the room had a minibar fridge, and a safe. Wifi was OK, but it is annoying to have it capped at 2 hours per day - staff were not too strict about this, though.

Breakfast was OK (breakfast room is dark but pleasant) and staff were good. No parking, need to find paid parking nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bijousv, Responsabile reception at Bijou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your positive review.
The room assigned to you is tailored to the needs of disabled people (this is why the bathroom is a bit bigger, but the room a bit smaller) - we must have given it to you as no other standard single room was available at the time of your booking. We are very sorry for this unfortunate circumstances; however, please note that if you contact us in advance, you may ask for any specific room and we will do our best to accommodate your needs, pending availability.
Also, we have recently changed the internet provider and the wifi is not capped at 2 hours per day anymore, but free 24/7.
Finally, there is a free parking just 2 minutes away on foot and a paying one with very reasonable prices even closer.
We are very sorry for not being able to communicate all this information well enough, we will all work hard in order to improve our English!
I sincerely hope we will see you soon again and that your stay will be pleasant enough that you give us at least 4 stars.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We are just leaving after staying our second time. We will come back. Everything is lovely about this place, the people, the rooms, the breakfasts. Right in the center of things, on a charming square with a Merry-go-round and a small ice skating rink.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ellenrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is very good, we spend new year week there, with a rented car you are 30min away from the slopes and you can go skiing everyday.

The food is very good, the service is very good, staff is very kind and welcoming.

Only bad thing is that the internet is quite slow and difficult to get as you need every day a reference so you can use it for few hours.

The spa is quite nice and if you are a couple you can book the whole place and warm up after skiing.

Room Tip: I believe all are the same
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Solenkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and service oriented. The room and bathroom are good and spacious enough and everything is very clean. It's location, it's right on the city square in Saint-Vincent, makes this hotel a great place to stay if you want to go out for diner without taking the car or cab.
We would definitely go back to this hotel whenever we're in this area again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank EdvanPuffelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Fantastic location right next to the tallest cablecar in Europe! You can walk up tharw from the railway station in 10-15 mins. The views for Zermatt are superb, with green meadows on the bottom, better than in the center where the view is spoiled by other buldings.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michał S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

This hotel was very good quality price (EUR 55 /night) compared to other hotels we stayed in Aosta region. Possible to park for free near the hotel (in a parking lot within the city centre - around 300m from hotel). The hotel is conveniently located in downtown on the main pedestrian street.

The rooms are refurbished and the hotel is quite well decorated. The staff at reception are very nice and helpful.

The breakfast was also nicer than other hotels - where you sometimes only get a coffee, juice and croissant. However, the juice is like sirrup (only water and suggar) - would be good to have really freshed juice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Vincent
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alla Posta
0.4 km away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
616 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#4 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Au Soleil
Hotel Au Soleil
#6 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
152 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
Hotel Parc Mont Avic
#1 of 1 in Champdepraz
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#7 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bijou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bijou Hotel

Address: Piazza Cavalieri di Vittorio Veneto 3, 11027 Saint-Vincent, Italy
Region: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Saint-Vincent
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint-Vincent
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Vincent
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bijou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is located in the central square of the pedestrial precint of the historical area and offer a gorgeous view on the mountains and on the gardens. A relaxing and suggestive atmosphere distinguish the Hotel Bijou by colors, spaces and a classy interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bijou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bijou Hotel St Vincent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing