We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise”
Review of Hotel Rojan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rojan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sulmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Our night at the Hotel Rojan was a very wonderful surprise. It was difficult to find, in fact, the guy at the front desk had to come and rescue us! Once there, we found it very beautiful and clean. The shower was wonderful, hot and plenty of water pressure. Nice surprise after so many tepid weak showers this trip.
The staff was very helpful and recommended a great place for dinner. We loved walking about the town with all the locals that evening.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Italylover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

Quite pleasant room though the air conditioning did not work. The staff were friendly too. However the breakfast was very ordinary, and generally there was a lack of atmosphere in this establishment. I am rather surprised about some of the outstanding reports on Trip Advosor, and though this is an adequate hotel, there is nothing exceptional about it. The Ovid Hotel is in a different league.

Room Tip: Make sure that the air conditioning is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pwilliamsLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rojanino, Proprietario at Hotel Rojan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Good afternoon,
i'm sorry for the late of my answer.
We're happy to know that our hotel is an adequate hotel for the stars in your opinion but we're sorry that it wasn't enough for you.
We hope to improve our services and breakfast too if you want you can help us to let it better for our guests, thank you.
Just an information, as i told you, the air conditioning in the hotel works, in those days you spent in the hotel it was turned off just any hours during the day, because we took advantage of the changing climate, it was colder, to clean the filtres of the machine.
We hope to have you again among our guests.

Best regards
Casaccia Angela
HOTEL ROJAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was our second trip to Sulmona and we never considered staying anywhere else! This is a truly unique hotel - we never feel like we are staying at a hotel, but with friends. The family that owns it are the warmest, friendliest and kindest people and have always gone above and beyond to make sure that we have a truly fantastic experience both at the hotel and in our daily activities - directions to towns, restaurant recommendations, etc. The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, the breakfast and coffee are excellent and served with a smile by Svetlana - another welcoming and friendly face that we were very glad to see again!! I really can't say enough good things about this hotel and HIGHLY recommend it!! Hope to stay again SOON!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Our stay at Hotel Rojan made this trip such a memorable experience for my mom, sister and I. The hotel is immaculate, the breakfast offerings delicious (including Rosana's homemade pastries) and the staff- I can't say enough about the kind, warm, welcoming family that owns the hotel and the staff that work there. From helping us plan our day trips, providing directions, and recommending restaurants in Sulmona- the service was top notch- and provided with a warm smile. I hope to return to Sulmona and the Hotel Rojan will be my hotel of choice- I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Great location - in center of Sulmona, just off the main street through town so everything in walking distance. The family owners were welcoming and one felt as one of the family. I will definitely be coming back to this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcbUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

What a gem.
Great town to stay and best hotel ever.
This was a fantastic find and will be back to stay.
The rooms are very quiet.
Family owned and the cleanest hotel I ever stayed in.
The owners Franko and his wife know how to make you feel your at home.
Angela and John Luca (daughter & son) were so helpful in everyway possible.
Angela speaks fantastic English and is a very special person.
This is a first class hotel and a first class family.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Located in the center of the old town of Sulmona, the family owned and run Hotel Rojan is charming in every way- quiet, clean, comfortable and most tastefully appointed. It has been recently renovated with beautiful marble and linens. The family staff the hotel and they could not be more welcoming or helpful. The old town is small and very well-kept. It can be easily explored on foot. We happened to be there during an opera summer camp and were delighted to happen into a free rehearsal of Cosi Fan Tutti. Other fascinating medieval towns are within a short drive. One caution - do not use the Google map to find the hotel. Many of the streets are too narrow to navigate by car. Instead Google Piazza 20 Septembre. Hotel Rojan is located immediately behind the piazza.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stir-gently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulmona
0.7 km away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
4.5 km away
Hotel Santacroce Meeting
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella
Hotel Stella
#4 of 5 in Sulmona
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Garni Il Riccio
Garni Il Riccio
#1 of 25 in Roccaraso
532 reviews
2.1 km away
Manhattan Village Hotel
Manhattan Village Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sulmona
91 reviews
26 km away
Garni Le Ortensie
Garni Le Ortensie
#2 of 25 in Roccaraso
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rojan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rojan

Address: Via Degli Agghiacciati 15 | Historic Center of the Town, 67039, Sulmona, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Sulmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sulmona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sulmona
#1 Family Hotel in Sulmona
Price Range: $150 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rojan 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rojan is a four stars boutique hotel, it was completed renovated in 2008 with seismic criteria. The hotel has 18 rooms, 1 jr suite, all rooms are equipped with air conditioning, refrigerator, digital tv,elettronic safe for computer and free internet connection. The hotel has a meeting room with at maximum 60 seats. The hotel hasn't restaurant, just breakfast based on fresch productsand homemade cakes, but on request of H/Band F/B we're conventionatedwith the best restaurant in the historical centerat 150 mt. Far from here by walk. Any extra service are: -aperitif welcome and typical products tasting services; -workshop and garage for any ordinary bicycle maintenance; -contact with specialized laboratories and assistence centers; -contact with an expert sport store near the hotel; -availability of a cycling guide; -assistance to plane several tourists itinerary based on your interest to discovered this area of abruzzo on your request the will prepare for you a launch to take away. -On request you can have an extra breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Rojan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rojan Hotel Sulmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing