We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
423
46
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
46
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel family that owns family hotel hand drawn family owned and run hotel breakfast was delicious extra bonus lovely city thoroughly enjoyed our stay the owner rooms are spacious wonderful family my mother each morning fell in love could not have been more helpful four nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 477 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I spent two nights in a junior suite. The room itself was large, spotlessly clean, as is the whole hotel, with a generously sized bathroom. There were slippers, robes and toiletries. We had two plates of fresh fruit in the room on our first evening and a bottle of wine the second. The fruit was ripe and edible unlike the unripe offerings in so many corporate hotels. I think it is this attention to detail that makes this family run hotel stand out. Breakfast is similarly carefully selected and delicious with first rate coffee. Service is outstanding with really good advice on where to eat and shop and individual sightseeing itineraries personally provided. Location is excellent, in the centre of town and a few minutes walk to everything you need. There is free parking right outside the front door

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We worked our way from Venice to Florence, Assisi, Rome, Sorrento, Capri and finally Sulmona. Without a doubt, Hotel Rojan was by far the best hotel we stayed in. All our hotels were supposed to be 4 star rated, but this one was the best! The family that runs the hotel is so kind and caring, they were always willing to help us with reservations and suggestions on where to eat. The rooms were spacious and spotless. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, my kids are still talking about it. My family is originally from a nearby small town, so we visit often and will definitely stay at Hotel Rojan again. Sulmona is a great central location to use as a home base to travel all over Italy.

Room tip: The hotel is on a quiet side street, no problem with noise at all.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliekirn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

If you are anywhere near Sulmona and the Abbruzi region, you should stay at this hotel. We will never forget our experience. The hotel itself is a mixture of old charm and new amenities. It's spotless, comfortable and warm. Everywhere you go, there are small details that make everything beautiful and elegant. Plush towels and robes embellished with the hotel logo, quality linens and lovely toiletries. Breakfast is beautifully laid out in their restaurant l, again with perfect attention to detail.

However, the best part of this hotel is the service. It is, without a doubt, the most exceptional and warm service we've ever received. Every last detail of our stay was taken care of by the family who run the hotel. Reservations, trip itineraries, even help parking the car! Until you stay and experience the kindness yourself it will be hard to truly appreciate.
Located immediately beside the cathedral and Main Street of Sulmona, it's perfectly situated to enjoy a stroll on the Main Street, a short walk to many cafes, restaurants and Geletteria. We're going to go back to Sulmona just to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank McPhillips_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday to discover the Street Food festival was in full swing and we couldn’t reach the hotel, so we walked to it!

Angela, one of the owners was brilliant, she came back to the carpark and guided us in to the town a back way! We abandoned our proposed afternoon activity which was to visit other local towns and left the car in a hotel parking space.

Angela quickly had our luggage sorted, taken to our room whilst her Mother served us coffee, water and mouthwatering chocolate truffles!

Our afternoon was spent wandering round the historic town and exploring the many small streets - and indulging our passion for Italian gelato!

The hotel is great - from the moment we walked in we were enveloped into this caring family. Our room was good, the bathroom was one of the best we’ve had in sometime, the breakfast was super. Gian -Luca, Angela’s brother sent us off with recommendations of places to visit on our journey towards Rome. As a result we discovered 3 places we would probably not have found.

Our greatest regret? That we only stayed one night, particularly as the hotel in which we spent 3 nights only 100 miles up the road, couldn’t hold a candle to the Rojan!

Our next visit to Italy will certainly include a return visit - with a slightly smaller car, Angela!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wineaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Rojan again this year. The service, room quality, location, and delicious breakfast will bring us back again and again. This family run establishment is the best in the area. The location, right on the Corso Ovidio is very convenient for dining, shopping, and excursions to nearby towns and it is an easy walk to the Saturday market. There is an exquisite jeweler on the Corso who will custom create jewelry for you and is very near to this hotel. The family that owns this establishment speak several languages and are very very wonderful when helping to orient and guide you through your journey. It is a wonderful and beautiful hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank landenbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews