We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Argentario Osa Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Talamone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We've been here last september and it was a really relaxing holiday with the kids. The hotel seems quite old but everything is clean and for us it is more important that than the furniture. The pool is really nice and the restaurant really good, we were on half board and every night we could eat either fish or meat, for every taste..... My kids love it!! Thank you to the miniclub group!! I recommend it if you look for a quiet hotel / appartment not really big and nice view of the Argentario.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cladas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Osa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you passed a great time with us and we met your expectations especially our “younger guests”. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2014

the website has a video of the hotel, which makes you think it is amazing.
it has good food and a great view from the restaurant and pool, but, the rooms are old, they have this awful lights, like you are in a butcher shop, and they don't have enough windows.
it smelled humid.
the grass and plants are not being taking care of.
the garden furniture is too old.
it gave us a depressing sensation when we got there.
they charged us extra for a crib that we couldn't really use because the mattress was too uncomfortable for the baby.
they make you use a cap in order to get into the swimming pool.
they are not prepared for foreign tourists.
it is prepared for italians, they do not speak very good english.
they say they have free internet, but that is only in the bar/reception.
the beach wasn't awful, but sand was kind of dirty.

Room Tip: ask for a room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pili_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Osa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear customer, we are really very sorry for all these negative comments, maybe if you came to talk about it to the reception we could find a solution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our second week in Tuscany. Our first hotel was in a different part of Tuscany and although only 3 star was excellent. The second week was at this (a lot) more expensive hotel in Talamone. I read some not so good reviews and was a bit worried and it ended up even worse than I expected. The beds are REALLY bad!! After 2 nights I absolutely 'broke' my back. I was in immense pain and even on return home I need to get treatment to get it fixed. We paid up front so were in no position to move hotels.
What I thought was mainly daytime entertainment for the kids, turned out to be entertainment mainly every evening starting from 9.30pm (apparently this is quite normal in Italy for also the kids stay awake very late)! The first night it was bad karaoke that lasted till at least midnight. The entertainment is around the pool area which is in front of the hotel rooms and therefore Very loud if you're trying to sleep. The words 'OK and Allora' still echo in our heads.
The hotel website also says it has apartments with kitchenette but ours was actually only a room with no kitchenette. Even the family room online states kitchenette but it hasn't. Also there is no Wifi in the room, only in the restaurant and on the terrace next door (need to get code from reception).
The bathroom has a really bad smell of sewers, that ends up throughout the room.
The tennis courts looked quite nice and our kids used the small playground, but didn't see a kids club as such and no shop.
The breakfast is very basic (ok for Italians). Our view during breakfast was the chef having a smoke in the kitchen while stirring some pots. Website/hotel says it has a pizzeria, but never saw anything that looked like a proper restaurant but must have been the breakfast room I guess. They had some pool barbecues but again they started very late. The pizza bits on display didn't look appealing and the pasta meals on the board seemed expensive. After seeing the chef in the kitchen during breakfast we didn't feel like trying any meals there anyway.
Overall: With 2 young kids (not Italian) trying to sleep quite early and to get away from the hectic at home this was not the relaxing end of the summer holiday we expected. It especially turned out to be a nightmare holiday for me /my health.
The only positive about the hotel stay was the cleaners of the hotelroom. My compliments to them!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL_fan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Osa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear guest,
we are sorry that you don’t enjoy your holiday in our hotel.
Especialy we apologized that you find our beds so bad if we had known it we would help you changing the mattress or even the room! We want to remind you that our reception it’s open 24 hours also to solve immediately the problem of our customers .
We would like to clarify that , as you said, the “family room” has the little kitchenette but probably you booked another tipology of room, a standard room or an economy room with Bed and Breakfast included, so this is the reason why you don’t find it.
In addition to in our website we don’t say that we have a pizzeria. We ‘d like to know if you booked with a travel agency or also because, perhaps, they do not have a correct description of our hotel or have some mistake in their catalogue.
Hope to have another chance to have as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

Pro:
The hotel has a fantastic pool and outdoor area, great place to chill out.
Cons:
The rooms are older style but clean.
No wifi in the rooms
Rude waiters in the restaurant who refuse to speak English and ran out of most of the menu by 7:30pm

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zerep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We had a nice and relaxing stay in the hotel. We were only there for a few days because we went to another place afterwards. We are really fond of the Maremma area. The view from this hotel is fabulous, the service is above standard and the food as you might expect in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidbridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Angelo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Osa Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talamone
0.7 km away
Corte dei Butteri
Corte dei Butteri
#2 of 2 in Fonteblanda
530 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 2 in Talamone
239 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 20 in Orbetello
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Argentario Camping Village
3.5 km away
Talamone Camping Village
3.6 km away
Il Gabbiano Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentario Osa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentario Osa Village

Address: Localita Osa , Strada Statale Aurelia Km 156, 6, 58015 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello > Talamone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Talamone
Price Range: $86 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argentario Osa Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argentario Osa Village is an ideal destination for a relaxing holiday in contact with sea and nature. Perched on a hill, surrounded by a nice garden setting, it offers accommodation in comfortable apartments equipped with air-conditioning, TV set, telephone, kitchenette, toilet and shower, bed linen and towels. They can sleep from 2 to 6 people. On site there is a beautiful pool complex with a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, situated on a real terrace with a view of the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Argentario Osa Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing