We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
24
62
26
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
62
26
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

An all inclusive resort with great surroundings and choice of activities. Very family friendly and spacious and clean rooms. We are not too keen on eating buffets or in the same restaurant every night so be aware that there are few options other than the main buffet plus 2 other smaller restaurants on the premises. There is a shuttle bus leaving for Alghero 3 times a day (16 km/20 mins and nearest option for other restaurants) unless you hire a car. Alghero itself is a nice town, especially the old city with shopping and several restaurants. For families with smaller children the hotel is great. The private beach is very nice, clear water and shallow sandy bottom.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank torenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Clean and spacious rooms with separate, private and spacious bathroom. The italian breakfast was not as sweet and sugary as they can be, something we consider a plus! The wifi did not reach our room, but the reception area was nice to sit in. Friendly and helpful staff that tried to give us a higher price than we found online, but reduced it when we showed them the webpage. By the port, but close to everything, as Talamone is tiny. We did not visit the private beach, but stayed by the volcanic rocks- bring mats!

Room tip: We had a room on the ground floor, and there was no wifi in there. Some rooms have port view balconies.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank norsolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Stayed for a few days in late July 2014 as part of a long trip through Italy. Nice place, great value, but what sticks in our minds still is the helpfulness of all the staff. Thank You for looking after us!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gugu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Nice hotel near harbor with good parking and enormous amount of space in rooms; we had a balcony and sitting room for less than the price of a bedroom elsewhere. Walking distance to free and pay beaches. Good internet. Best breakfast rolls of our two week trip to Italy. Very nice staff.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nottobe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had stopover in Talamone during our trip to Rome. Hotel need to be refreshed, but it's ok if you need a clean place where to sleep. Breakfast ok with nice food, but without style at all: mono portion packed muesli, mono portion packed biscuits, mono portion packed jam...for sure igienic, but so cold!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews