We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
114
100
27
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
100
27
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk small town rooms are small the cliff one night a great place to stay nice garden junior suite our honeymoon romantic place two nights balcony castle cappuccino views sea village
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

This hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. You can enjoy the wonderful sounds of nature ( birds chiping) The view is absolutely breathtaking!!!!! The hotel was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was delicious. I was able to have my first real cup of American coffee and it was GOOD. Great place to relax and sunbath or drive to other nearby locations.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank mlamanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Capo d'Uomo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very blessed to be able to host our guests in a location such as Talamone. We hope you will be able to come and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

In a lovely position overlooking the castle of Talamone and its delightful bay this hotel disappoints on every level: awful decoration everywhere, small room with a TINY bathroom without bidet and no storage space, supper uncomfortable bed, hard pillows, a postage stamp of a TV hung high up on the wall at an angle to the bed which made it impossible to see, dreadful breakfast, undrinkable coffee. Not worth the money in any way whatsoever.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaD5106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Capo d'Uomo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

We are very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant we would have wished. For future reference we do recommend to let our staff know if they can assist you with anything. We could have at least provided you with a different set of pillows. The vast majority of our guests find our breakfast very satisfactory, it is surprising that you did not like anything about it. A different guest specifically praised our coffee. We will not try to find excuses for our accommodations but we do our best to list all the details on our website where our guests can see the pictures of the rooms in advance and can make a reservation according to their needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We loved this hotel and would gladly have stayed longer than the one night. Yes, the rooms are small but the views are to die for. We went in high season, so it was expensive, but it was a visit that will live in the memory (not just the hotel but Talamone itself is such a romantic place). Good breakfast, pretty garden to have it in, and just a step to the centre of town with shops and restaurants (and the beach, of course). Very friendly staff, who speak good English.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALAMONES, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Capo d'Uomo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

We are glad your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights here and loved it! As the photos show, the hotel is circular, so rooms are pie-shaped. Ours had two twin beds and was the smallest room we've ever had, but we didn't care. When the wind dies down, you could throw a paper airplane into the sea, it's that close. Beautiful views of cliffs, the nearby castle, and sunsets. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included a wide variety of foods and cappuccino to order. Parking is generous and convenient. It's a very easy walk to restaurants. Good lights for reading in bed, which we found to be rare in Italy. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank twinridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Stayed here for 8 days at end of August . We had a suite which is underground and whilst the decor and furnishings were quite sparce it was lovely and clean and well maintained. .The hotel is at the top of the village and views are superb. The Hotel only offers B & B but you can get a coffee or drink at other times if you want one.The grounds are realy love,ly and we never had trouble getting a sunbed when we were there. The hotel is positioned on a cliff overlooking the sea and below the hotel is a small cafe/bar and sunbed area (separately owned\\\0 and we went down to it for lunch and a coffee in the morning. All in all a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of everything but very Italian. All the staff were pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Why not 5 stars - no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room, no pool and limited food options (breakfast whilst good was the same every day, also beds were very hard!.

Room tip: liked the suites
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews