We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hans Arne W. Gjersøe
Tonsberg, Norway

A good experience

Review of Poseidon
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 14, 2020via mobile
I had the pleasure to visit this hotel for two nights in September 2019. The place seemed to be a typical one for tourists. It was full of that kind even in the early fall.

An upgrade would not harm but all in all the standard was all right.

The real advantage is the location so close to the beach. A coming back in summertime is realy tempting.

The old town of Terracina is fantastic with its buildings and monumets dating even from BC. Must be seen again in this life.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$120
  • Vio.com
    C$120
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$120
0.9 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$176
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Hotels.com
    C$163
  • Priceline
    C$190
0.9 km from Poseidon
Free parking
Restaurant
C$142
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$142
  • Agoda.com
    C$143
  • Vio.com
    C$142
1.0 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$233
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$233
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Hotels.com
    C$228
0.3 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$221
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$221
  • Booking.com
    C$221
  • Priceline
    C$221
1.4 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$186
  • Agoda.com
    C$186
  • eDreams
    C$186
  • Vio.com
    C$186
0.7 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
  • Agoda.com
    C$173
  • StayForLong
  • eDreams
    C$173
1.7 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$156
  • Agoda.com
    C$156
2.1 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$190
  • Vio.com
    C$190
  • eDreams
    C$190
5.8 km from Poseidon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Ristorante Meson Feliz
C$130
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$128
  • Booking.com
    C$129
  • Agoda.com
    C$129
2.9 km from Poseidon
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Terracina
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
181
126
27
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
126
27
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 344 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Stayed 4 days here after 4 days in Rome then got the train
Great location and definitely recommend this hotel and resort - good breakfast included and the kitchenette a bonus for simple meals
Staff vet welcoming and friendly- this is a resort mainly for Italians - which is why we chose it.
Supermarket with everything you need is less than 5mins walk and beach is straight across the road
The pool is really clean and well kept
Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Great hotel located near the Mediterranean Sea. Rooms, service and hospitality was truly amazing. The breakfast accommodated my gluten allergy. Close to all the restaurants within walking distance. The staff were all very helpful.

Room tip: Close to water and restaurants, has pool and view of mountains.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank 19Antonio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Plus are:
-Location: walking distance from the beach
-Silent rooms
-Small kitchen corner in the room
-Breakfast really good fresh and abundant
-Swimming pool (nice but we didn't use it...we like the sea)
-Bikes for free
-Smily and helpful reception and staff 👍
-Easy to park around the hotel
-A huge supermarket next door

Minus:
-Forniture of our room was a little old but we did not spend that much time in it

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank CarloA1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

The first time in my life I put a maximum score! The interior, the reception staff, the staff of the bar, the location - it's all well deserved! As if you are in a quiet harbor deserved rest of great seafarers.
Первый раз в жизни ставлю наивысшую оценку отелям ! Интерьер, персонал reception, персонал бара , расположение - это всё заслуженная оценка ! Словно вы в тихой гавани заслуженного отдыха великих мореплавателей.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Serg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice personnel, good location. But ☝🏻NO iron, because the hotel keeps your safety!!!! But there is kitchen in the room Oo that’s a nonsense for me. Very very simple breakfast (continental), only cornflakes, bread, fruits, boiled eggs and not tasty coffee. This place isn’t bad for some nights. Btw the towels is only for a swimming pool. There is place for parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Geniejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews