We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The maxmum comfort HOTEL ACQUASANTA”
Review of Hotel Acquasanta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acquasanta
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Here we spent our May vacation. This is very comfort quiet place. We had best service.
You have room on the good sand beach and free transfer to beging of main street of Terrachina. Special thanks to manager Garimaldo and his young team ( Bogena, Luka -Russian-Italian-English speakers, and Vinchenco)

If you have mountin bike there are a lot of place to visit

Tasty breakfasts)

Room Tip: room #12 best sea view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DmitryVnukovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Acquasanta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Aquasanta for three nights for a quiet get-away from our previous four nights in Rome, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The location of the hotel is fantastic if you're looking for peace and tranquility, being located outside of the actual city centre of Terracina itself (though it's conveniently less than a 10 minute car ride away) and right on the water. The old town of Terracina is particularly picturesque and charming, while also fascinating to explore, so I'd certainly recommend taking advantage of the shuttling the hotel provides to the centre. The owner(?) was very accommodating and even drove us to the centre outside of the free shuttle service schedule to better suit our needs, which was unexpected.

Our room was one that faced the car-park (number 16), though there was a nice little gardened patio with table and chairs screening the room from it so it felt more private. We mostly kept the door to this closed up, as the mosquitos seemed to sneak in quickly otherwise. It might be worth mentioning: there were these little tablets called Spira Mat in the room kindly provided by the hotel that we only found out at the end of our visit were mosquito repellent. Though I'm unsure of exactly how they're used, I'm sure they'd be of benefit! Bringing your own repellant could also be a good idea.

The room itself was a good size and the bed was nice and big, though I found the mattress to be far too firm and as a result am sorry to say I didn't sleep well, despite the general quietness in the evenings. Unfortunately the soundproofing of the rooms wasn't great, so I was woken up by the cleaning staff in the hall outside from about 8am, though popping in my earplugs did the trick, so I'd recommend bringing those if you like to sleep late on your holidays or are a generally light sleeper. The air conditioning in the room was fantastic, and kept us very cool throughout, and the communal areas inside and outside the hotel were really very lovely and the beach expansive and quietly serene.

Though there were a few little things that could have been improved with our room, we both still very much enjoyed our stay. The wonderful surrounds (swimming in and louging by that sea was fantastic!), Terracina's fascinating ancient origins, the delicious food at the hotel's restaurant along with the wonderful staff made this vacation really great. One member of staff in particular whose name I didn't catch--a lady who worked at the front desk--stood out as being exceptionally friendly and patient with us, despite our complete lack of Italian. There was another woman at the breakfast buffet every morning (which was delicious, by the way!) who was very kind and helpful, and fluent in English. There were two men who often waited our table that were really great as well. Polite and friendly, as was the man we've assumed is the owner. In general the staff made every effort to accommodate us and make our stay enjoyable, and several members of staff speak excellent English if you happen to only speak English yourself.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our visit, and were the rooms enhanced, I could happily rate this place 5 stars. Very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCoyoteLives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Situated on the beach approx. a kilometer from the town city, this hotel offers everything you can wish for. Spacious, clean and well furnished rooms (junior suites), a beautiful beach, a delicious breakfast served inside or outside for your choice. The restaurant serves very good dinners, but there could have been more dishes to choose from. The staff are very helpful, you really feel welcome through the whole stay (for us 6 nights). The surroundings are breathtaking, especially
the view from Il Tempio di Giove Anxur situated on a hilltop 227 meters over the town center. The hotel is easy to find: Coming from north drive all the way through Terracina Center, and follow the road alongside the coast for a kilometer, from the south just follow the signs for Terracina South (don't go through the tunnel) and you're there in seconds.
The only thing that could be better: You should have the opportunity to serve yourself with coffee/tea for breakfast, as it is now you had to wait quite a while before you was getting served.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SveinAag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is great place to stay. Wonderful location away from the hustle but very close to town. They shuttled us to a wonderful restaurant. Management was very helpful. Right on beach. We stayed in Italy for three weeks and this was the best hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontour4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Wonderful. We stayed in room 12 on the ocean side for 3 nights. This is a wonderful hotel, wonderful restaurant, breakfast was great! We were provided with a shuttle to the Ponza Island Ferry and were picked up also. Dinners were wonderful!! Order the hardy soup with mussels. My husband had issues with the water temperature in the shower but other than that, no other complaints. Dinner menu was varied. Between the three of us, we enjoyed a fair sampling of what was offered. No complaints from any of us. Beach was clean and had its own chairs so there was no issue as to where to sit. We rented a car and drove there from the airport (from Rome). You will need to pay attention to the numbering as it is easy to drive past. I don't think that you would appreciate this hotel is you only stayed one night. We arrived late in the afternoon from Canada and had not eaten. They provided us with a little snack to tide us over. A very nice gesture.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are more expensive, but if you like to hear the crashing of the waves, and h...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The location of this hotel makes it a real gem. If you take one of the superior rooms with terrace (nos 11 to 14), the beach and the sea are only yards away and you can enjoy an evening drink on your own terrace with a beautiful view. There are other rooms and "bungalows" but these tend to face onto the car park but they are set apart by landscaping and walls. There are four bungalows fronting right onto the beach if you cannot get into one of the superior rooms. The rooms, and the hotel in general, are extraordinarily clean, have very large beds, air conditioning and wi-fi access.

The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Two of the Reception staff speak fluent English and are very willing to help translate if you get stuck when conversing with the other staff. This was our third visit and each year there is an innovation introduced. It wasn't open in mid July but they are preparing a new sun terrace on the roof with a spa-type area.

The restaurant food is very good quality which is just as well as you do need a car if you want to eat anywhere else. However, the lunch and dinner menus are the same, so you can run out of choice options pretty quickly - especially, if you don't eat fish.

By 11am, the hotel is very quiet as it is mainly older couples and families with children who use the hotel. I have seen one or two teenagers staying there who have looked bored bonkers because it goes so quiet in the evening. The bonus is that you can generally get a peaceful night's sleep.

It does have it's limitations; they do run out of certain menu items, some of the wines are not always available and the bar is not always stocked with what could be considered basic items......but, hey ho, welcome to southern Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is relatively new and very clean. The rooms are a good size and comfortable; although the bed was very firm. The lobby is well appointed and suitable for relaxing; which is good because the WiFi is not accessible in the room. They are is situated outside of the town of Terracina and in between two camping areas; which makes it very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is adjacent to the seashore, but they also maintain a sandy sunning area with beach chairs right on the properly. It is very easy to go for long walks along the beach. The host was very gracious and spoke excellent English. There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food was very good. Plenty of secure parking. A car is necessary if you wish to explore the Terracina area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheiksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terracina hotels
4.6 km away
Albergo Mediterraneo
Albergo Mediterraneo
#8 of 13 in Terracina
181 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Centosedici
Hotel Centosedici
#1 of 13 in Terracina
241 reviews
4.4 km away
Poseidon
Poseidon
#2 of 13 in Terracina
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#6 of 13 in Terracina
306 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
Grand Hotel L'Approdo
#4 of 13 in Terracina
168 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#12 of 13 in Terracina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acquasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acquasanta

Address: Via Appia Km. 104.5, 04019, Terracina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Terracina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Terracina
Price Range: $138 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acquasanta 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Acquasanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing